We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely canal view”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine A great place to relax and unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine
A great place to relax and unwind
Well-equipped open plan kitchen
A nice cup of tea after a long day sight-seeing
View of the apartment building on the left
Modern family bathroom
The bathroom has lots of soft towels and indulgent bath products
Twin bedroom with extra pull-out guest bed. Newly decorated.
Master Bedroom, newly refurbished with luxurious king size bed
En Suite with fluffy towels and complimentary shower products
View of the Steam Mill from the living room. An ideal spot to watch the world go by
The Steam Mill across the canal with a passing barge
The Roman Emperor greets the locals on Werburgh Street
Eastgate Clock, the most photographed clock after Big Ben
1000 year old Chester Cathedral
The Cathedral Garden is a romantic setting in spring bloom
Roman legionaries on the march
Shakespeare under the stars, Open Air Theatre at Grosvenor Park
Mingling with dragons at the Summer Watch Parade
Roman chariot racing at Chester Races
The Roman Legion demonstrating tactics in the 2000 year old Amphitheatre
Famous 15th century Shopping Rows and  Cross, a meeting place since the Middle Ages
Eastgate Street, with its fabulous shops and historical buildings
Enjoy a boat trip or stroll along the River Dee
Saturnalia, winter solstice Roman style
Beautiful trees in Grosvenor Park
Twilight stroll around the Roman Wall
Twilight view of the canal from the Roman Wall
Mid Winter Watch Parade
A great view of the Old Harkers Arms from the lounge
View of the new Waitrose
Fire-eater at the Winter Watch Parade in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ctp100
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely canal view”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful, clean and well appointed flat near the centre of Chester with a wonderful view of the canal from the lounge. Great for exploring the city and surrounds and near the zoo. Handy for Waitrose too! The flat was clean and comfortable and really well kitted out. Had all the extras in the kitchen like oil and condiments to cook with, and a great tea selection. Welcome pack also provided! The owners were really welcoming and had thought about safety with our toddler being in the flat and made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
It was lovely to have you and your young family to stay. Your toddler was a star and so well-behaved. We're pleased to hear you found the place safe for your toddler as we like to have a child-friendly environment. So glad to hear you found our place clean and well-appointed - and enjoyed the view of the canal! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Chester. All the best, Yvonne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally J F
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic apartment, great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very easy to book. Yvonne and Keith gave us a wonderful welcome and told us everything we needed to know about the Apartment and also the local area and further afield. The apartment was very comfortable with everything catered for. The welcome pack was a lovely touch with a fantastic bottle of Cava left in the fridge as well (Yvonne and Keith if you remember where you got the Cava would love to know as was extremely good). Great location overlooking the canal with secure parking. for a city break in Chester you cannot go wrong booking this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Sally, thank you for your awesome review, it's great to hear such positive feedback which can help future guests - and made our day. The Cava was from Asda, so we will buy some for ourselves after your high praise. So pleased to hear you would recommend our place for a perfect City break, and hope to see you all again for another break away. Kind regards, Yvonne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for telling potential bookers about your stay at our 'great' apartment and how you found it clean, and in an excellent location. We hope to see you again next year. All the best, Yvonne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JACKIE W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“spotless home from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent apartment with secure underground parking with all possible amenities near all attractions in Chester including some great restaurants on the canal side. Yvonne and Keith were excellent hosts providing a meet and greet, welcome provisions and follow up text to ensure all was well. The apartment was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated throughout with a powerful shower,comfortable beds, fast WiFi and great views of the canal. Never got tired of watching the narrow boats float by. We would highly recommend this apartment and Chester for a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you Jackie, we really appreciate your lovely review. So pleased you found it a home from home and never got tired of watching the narrow boats on the canal. Yes the restaurants nearby are really enticing! Thank you for recommending our apartment to other guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Yvonne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this apartment on the strength of the many favourable reviews we had read on Trip Advisor and I'm delighted to write that we were in no way disappointed with our choice.

The reviews already written cover the many positive aspects of the accommodation and its facilities but it is only fair that we add our own endorsement, based on our recent stay in Chester over New Year.

In summary, the apartment is excellent in terms of facilities, location, quality, cleanliness and value. The proprietors (Yvonne and Keith) were a pleasure to deal with and ensured that everything ran smoothly from the point of booking through to the return of the apartment at the end of our stay.

We have stayed in a number of locations around Chester but this is, without doubt, the best self-catering accommodation we have experienced to date and we will undoubtedly be returning in the future and would recommend a stay here without any hesitation.

Thanks again Yvonne and Keith; keep up the great work.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
It was lovely to have you stay over New Year, and to know you had such an excellent stay. It's so nice to hear that you've stayed in many locations in Chester and found ours the best! Thank you for the praise and kind words. Many thanks Y and K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing