We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab central apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
derynjen
2 reviews
“Fab central apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our weekend at Spireview in this very well equipped apartment.
The beds, quilts and pillows were very comfortable and we all enjoyed a good nights sleep.
The only slight negative is there is no WiFi in the apartment although you can buy some it is quite costly!
That said we will definitely book to stay her again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrancisB1...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is fantastic - I can't fault it - it's got all mod cons, is well laid out roomy and comfortable. It was much better than staying in a hotel for the weekend as was our first plan. We were able to socialise in the dining / living area in the evening without it being someone bedroom as would have been in a hotel. The secure underground parking is an added bonus - we found we did not need the car to get to plenty of shops within 10 mins walk. A walk in to Chester itself only took us 15 - 20 minuets - the location is perfect.
It is next to a busy road so if you have windows open it can be a bit noisy (and some of the locals on the Friday night obviously are out quite late) but you would get that with any City based apartment and does not distract from what you get in the apartment. WiFi would have been a nice plus point, but we all have smart phones we can use and it would have probably of distracted us anyway!
All in all an excellent apartment I would highly recommend to anyone and any questions I asked before hand were swiftly answered by the owner - this was a really great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location - 5 minute walk to the race course, 10 to town. The flat was modern, clean and well equipped? Would have liked a DVD player, but no great loss. It was a little hot but all in all highly recommended. If you get a chance Chester zoo is well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann m
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Chester”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great clean apartment, weather was cold but apartment was warm. great location, easy walk to town centre. Only complient was traffic noise, especially in the double bedroom where the window was drafty, and that room was quite cool. oh and where are the bins, no directions so couldnt dispose as requsted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing