We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chester stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Front Double bedroom Lounge and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Front Double bedroom
Lounge and seating area
2nd year running Pixie Terrace Chester has received Excellence 5*
Beautiful Modern Fitted Kitchen
lovely light fitted bathroom
fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Double Front Bedroom
Kitchen
outside seating for relaxing in the sunshine with a nice glass of vino
Front of Pixie Terrace Chester
Chester cathedral
Chester Racecourse and Roman Walls
Racing Events on Chester Race course,please take a look on their website for race fixtures.
ST Werburghs Street
spring has arrived in Chester.
Picture taken from bank of River Dee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_jowren71
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chester stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage, very clean and welcoming! 5mins walk to town! Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Pixie Terrace .Its so much appreciated .Pleased you all had a wonderful stay and would welcome back anytime. I love Pixie terrace and aim to please all guest. Hope to greet you back in the future Kindest regards Hayley xx"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart9999
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for city centre and all amenities”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is my second stay in this lovely cottage. It is beautifully maintained and cared for to a high standard by host Hayley. She definitively deserves Super Host Status for the high level of customer service that she delivers. It is ideal for the city centre which is in walking distance and also has an allocated parking space a short walk away. I shall be booking again and will recommend it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you Ann & Martin for taking the time to review Pixie Terrace .Its so much appreciated .Pleased you all had a wonderful stay and would welcome back anytime. I love Pixie terrace and aim to please all guest. Hope to greet you back in the future Kindest regards Hayley xx"Big thank you to you both for my Lovely Thank you Card xxxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you Kirsty for taking the time to review Pixie Terrace .Its so much appreciated .Pleased you all had a wonderful stay and would welcome back anytime.

I love Pixie terrace and aim to please all guest.
Hope to greet you back in the future

Kindest regards

Hayley xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mike944fi...
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding property ,100% will be returning,Owner very welcoming.would highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location fabulous only 5 minutes walk to City centre. private parking was a huge bonus with being in the city. we toured the city and didn't need our car while we were at Pixie Terrace.
great restaurants all within walking distance ,The Owner recommended us to book in advance and offered us the service for herself to book them which was excellent.
we had nice strolls along the canal path which takes you through the city.loved Chester walls walk passing the famous Chester racecourse and taking us down to the river dee which we enjoyed a lovely boat trip, chilled on the seating area and watched the world go by.
Pixie Terrace is and immaculate property with everything you need home from home.
we will be returning and highly recommending this house to our friends .
thank you Hayley for an excellent stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for taking your time for a review this is very much appreciated. I have a love for Pixie terrace Chester. glad your enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Chester. hope to greet you again in the future. kindest regards Hayley xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayls83
Burnley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay again”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is the second time of staying at Pixie Terrace and again the house on arrival was spotless. Only a few minutes walk into the centre so great location. Shops and pub at the top of the street. Lovely, comfortable stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
"Thank you very much for taking your time for a review this is very much appreciated.Nice to see you back again at Pixie Terrace Chester. I have a love for Pixie terrace Chester. Glad your enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Chester. Hope to greet you again in the future. kindest regards Hayley xx"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing