We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cook's Terrace

Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Cosy sitting room with open fire, two settees and tv with DVD player
Bathroom with roll top bath and double shower. Underfloor heating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nor81
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved our stay here. The house is incredibly comfortable and has everything you could possibly want. Location is on a lovely quiet street and although it has on street parking we never had a problem getting a spot right outside. The finish of the house is very luxurious but with 2 small children it was also family friendly. Chester was gorgeous, we visited the city, zoo, chesire oaks outlets, ice cream farm and did day trip to Llandudno and all lovely days.
If you are thinking about visiting the area and looking at this property don't delay and book now before some other lucky person gets there ahead of you!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and charm of house
Liked least: Disliked nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property..amazing value”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Cannot recommend this enough..such a lovely place to stay..extremely comfortable & welcoming. Everything you could want was provided at the property along with some lovely extra touches. Friendly & efficient communication throughout the booking process made this a really positive experience... I want to go back already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynzos
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in excellent location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I booked Cooks Terrace as a base for a university friends reunion and it was perfect. The beds were super comfy, the decor was luxurious, the garden was a little haven and the welcome letter and treats were a lovely touch. I would definitely recommend the house to anyone needing a place to stay in Chester.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
1 review
“Lovely house, great location, very friendly owners”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Charming and very comfortable and well kitted out house within easy walking distance of Chester. Very much enjoyed breakfasts in the courtyard garden which has a covered section. Owners were very helpful and have provided some good notes and guides. We would be very hapy to stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice for our Family trip to Chester”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this property and we would definitely book again - it felt like staying in a real home. Our flight was delayed 12 hours - so what a treat to find a nice welcome letter, some snacks, milk etc. when we arrived. There were lots of room with 2 large bedrooms & then a third room with a single bed upstairs. The backyard was lovely with a table & chairs to sit out and have tea or a snack. Kitchen was great - large & well equipped. Bathroom upstairs was large & beautiful. Downstairs toilet with shower was a bonus with 5 people staying. It's a 10-15 minute walk along the canal and the walls into the centre of Chester. Train station is a 20-30 minute walk. One street over is a convenience store, pub, and fish&chips. Contact with owner was excellent - she answered all my questions immediately and was friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well & was easy to access. Laundry is wash only - no clothes dryer - but there is a line to hang clothes to dry. Only item that was missing that would have been useful for travellers was perhaps a hair dryer. Overall, an excellent choice and we are very happy we booked to stay here and would book again over a hotel any day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of property worked well for our family
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing