We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
US$ 188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
US$ 107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbots House(Chester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
174
78
28
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
78
28
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubncp car parkcity centrecomplimentary toiletriestop floortea coffee facilitiesmy partnervisited chesterbed was comfortablefull english breakfastbreakfast was includedfew minutes walk awaya great staystaff were lovelylocation was perfectlarge roombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a 1 night Saturday night stay with my sister and Mum who’s birthday it was we informed the saddle and they put my Mum some chocolates and a card in the room which was such a nice touch.. we arrived early and were checked in smoothly and efficiently by a lovely polite guy behind the bar..our room was on the top floor it was huge... clean... beds were comfy and we had white fluffy towels there was complimentary toiletries and plenty of tea and coffee.. we went out for the day and didn’t see the rock band.Breakfast was absolutely lovely couldn’t fault a thing again served by the guy from the previous day who’s definitely a credit to the saddle. We parked on the ncp car park a few minutes walk away and got a discount ticket before we left so it cost us £10.50 for the night Thanks for making our stay so lovely I would definitely recommend and I would stay again x

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jojojamesy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesaddleinnchester, General Manager at The Saddle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Mum enjoyed her birthday celebrations.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again for your next stay in Chester.
Best wishes and kind regards, Rebecca and Leigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Visited with my friends, put some rock as it is advertised as a rock bar! After two songs they turned the volume down! Awful customer service and awful attitude! I pay my money like all to enjoy a day! Shame the previous owners have left! Joke of a bar and a joke of an owner! Good luck all!!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andyrolo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a night in town and got told about the saddle .. as soon as I walked in it was a really good atmosphere and could feel that everyone was enjoying there night. The landlord and bar staff were really lovely and friendly and were really helpful.. I would not hesitate to return again and would really like to come on a Saturday on there band nights .. hope to return soon thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank EmilyJDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca_DaviesGM, Manager at The Saddle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Emily,
What a lovely review to recieve, thank you for taking time to write.
Its great to hear that you liked the atmosphere, we do try to create a welcome space for people to enjoy their night and we hope to see you and your friends again soon.
Kindest regards
Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My family and I stayed for one night (we had booked 2 rooms but had the choice of 3) whilst visiting family during the Xmas week. We found the owners to be very professional and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Breakfast was fantastic using top quality ingredients. The town centre was a little noisy as we walked back to the Inn but this didn't mater as a peaceful night sleep was had by all because the Inn is nicely positioned, just 2 minutes walk from the town centre.

There is a little parking suitable mainly for drop off, though, I did notice some cars parked overnight behind the Courts building. We parked over the river in a nice residential area (10 min walk).

We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Didn't see any signs of facilities for disabled, eg, access
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JONNYLPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca_DaviesGM, Manager at The Saddle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for The Saddle Inn.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff.
We are very lucky to have such a great location close to the City and it's great to hear that you will be visiting us again.
Happy New Year and Kind Regards
Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

great pub
bands on every Saturday night - but who sets up the speakers / sound you can not hear the singer its just noise
the sound from the speakers sounds like its from sashio speakers from the 80s

please get someone who knows what they are doing for the bands or get someone to stand 15 / 20 feet away and listen to a test song / sound quality

way to loud and awful noise its a shame because i have herd some of the bands in other venues and they are good - singers / musicians.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews