We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, walled patio Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, walled patio
Dairy Cottage, Lounge
Dairy Cottage, Dining and Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Dining area
Dairy Cottage, Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Kitchen
Dairy Cottage, Double room
Dairy Cottage, Double room
Dairy Cottage, Twin room
Dairy Cottage, Bunk room
Dairy Cottage, Family bathroom
Games room at Milton Brook Estate
Fishing Lake at Milton Brook Estate
Cottages in Milton Brook Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne H
1 review
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The ideal place for our family, lots of fun for the 3 generations with the swimming pool, games Room and close vicinity to Delamere Forest and Chester itself .
The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Hope to go again soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a brilliant find. Th cottage was lovely and warm and very comfortable. Everything had been thought of. Would def stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage668...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic break. My little one didn't want to leave our holiday home. Only bad point was pool was freezing but it was in November...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWrightAR...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Cottage, Great location and Great stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Comfortable, warm cottage, clean, tidy and very dog friendly. Close to local amenities and very close to nature and the countryside as well. Great location if you want to explore Delamere Forest which we did on a couple of days of our stay.

Facilities inside are great,

Staff on site are very friendly and were very helpful.

From a selfish point of view we would ban fireworks in the other cottages as we took Bobby our dog away to avoid fireworks, however we would still go back and recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Staff
Liked least: Fireworks and poor internet coverage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ems
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in this cottage and another, Grooms cottage, on the same site with a group of friends over the weekend. We chose it for its proximity to Chester, size and as it was central for us all to travel too and we were not disappointed. Set in gorgeous countryside, the cottages are extremely clean, spacious and well equipped with all you need. The games room is large, with a pool table and the swimming pool big enough and deep enough for swimming.
The local pubs are 10 minutes easy walk in either direction, with a shop next the to the one in the village.
I've rented many holiday cottages o er the years and this is by far my favourite. We've contacted them to book to go with our large family in February and then back k with our friends next autumn again, so this proof in my opinion of how good it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing