We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Main bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Modern shower room
Another view of the shower room
Back garden
Herbs corner in the garden
Cafes, shops and bars are only 2 minutes away
The Yellow Pig coffee shop with gorgeous drinks, cakes and small dishes
The Hollows, absolutely delicious tapas-style food.
GCH, if you ever need a very cool hair cut or beard trimming.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This comfortable pet friendly cottage is ideally located for exploring the beautiful city of Chester. On street parking made it easy for us to leave our car and do our exploring on foot, indeed we didn't use our car again until we were ready to go home. A very pleasant walk along the canal took us into Chester which has so much to see and do. Isa was there to greet us and provided a very useful welcome pack.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking such good care of our property and very glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and my toddler had a great stay at the house in Hoole. We stayed for part of the summer holidays - enjoying all that Hoole had to offer. The local amenities are varied and very close by. There is a lovely walk down the canal just minutes away from the house into Chester. The local community is just lovely - we enjoyed lots of afternoons in the local park chatting with fellow mums or dog walkers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Holiday we were visiting relatives”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely stay - very neat and clean and within walking distance of all amenities plus a lovely Park at the back for our dogs. Every amenity in the house too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for looking after the property so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous stay in this accommodation, the owners were extremely pleasant and helpful.
The location was in a lovely part of Chester with a village atmosphere and plenty of really nice places to eat very close by.
From the house there was a pleasant 15 minute walk along the canal side into town, so no need to take the car.
We were there for 3 nights and wanted for nothing. The highlight of the accommodation was the shower, absolutely top end and fantastic.
The bed was very comfortable and an excellent time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for looking after the property so well. Really glad the weather was beautiful to make your stay memorable. Al the best in your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce423
The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time in this house. The location is great; close to the station and shops. We enjoyed the small garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and for being such a careful guest. Best wishes for your future trips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing