We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond. View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Swing chair overlooking the duck pond
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Courtyard area with parking for up to 6 cars.
Wide, wheelchair-friendly corridors.
Lounge/Living area with log fire, Freeview Television & DVD player
Well equipped Kitchen Dining area with Granite worktops overlooking duck pond.
Bedroom 1 with bed settee
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 -Wheelchair access facilities, Super Kingsize bed can split into 2 3ft singles
En Suite bathroom for Bedroom 2 - Easy access wet room, with sliding door.
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En suite bathroom for Bedroom 3.
The locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charliewi...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in pond cottage with my mother and 2 daughters (9 & 5) for 3 nights. We thought the cottage was finished to a very high standard with lots of really interesting finishing touches. There were tv's in each rooms which was very handy when your children want different programmes on. The bathrooms were all very different and again done to a high standard. The views out of all the windows was fantastic. We found the cottage was set in such a lovely quiet area but was so close to everywhere, even a good pub 2 minutes drive away!! We packed so much into our short stay but feels there's so much more to explore. My children loved the ponds with its ducks and lots of rabbits hoping around it & my mum loved the log burning stove!!! We couldn't fault the cottage or location and will be returning in the future!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, you certainly packed in a lot of adventures into just a few days!
We hope you will come and stay again and enjoy our fantastic area in the Summertime.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your great review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you certainly packed a lot into a few days!
We look forward to seeing you all again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian M
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pond Cottage offers superior accommodation”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have previously reviewed Court Farm B&B and mentioned that we hoped to stay in Pond Cottage, a purpose built self-catering cottage constructed immediately adjacent to the B&B. We had inspected the cottage during our last stay at Court Farm in October 2013 so knew there would be no unpleasant surprises unlike a property we rented in Cambridgeshire earlier last year.

The opportunity arose to stay for a week during January 2014 and Pond Cottage did not disappoint. Featuring a spacious kitchen/diner and lounge and three en-suite bedrooms, Pond Cottage offers superior accommodation perhaps not normally found in self-catering properties.

The proprietors, Julie and Martin, seem to have thought of everything making Pond Cottage a exceptionally well appointed home from home which can also cater for certain disabilities.

If I had to single out one feature of Pond Cottage it would have to be the superb beds, so comfy that none of us wanted to get up each morning. Where did you buy those mattresses Julie?

You will need a car to stay at Pond Cottage but Capenhurst station is only five minutes drive from where Merseyrail offers fast links to Chester, the Wirral, Liverpool and beyond.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Pond Cottage and have already booked it for a short break next October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds but it was all exceptional.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsquared
Livingston, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in quiet rural setting easy access to Chester and surrounding area”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Pond cottage is a fantastic 3 bedroom (all en-suite) cottage just 6 miles from Chester in a very quiet rural location. The cottage is a barn conversion with a large lounge/kitchen and 3 double bedrooms (all have TVs). The owner lives in the farmhouse next door and is very helpful. The cottage has a west facing deck over the duck pond with a large table and chairs for outdoor eating/drinking and just lazing in the sun. There is a large grassy area outside the cottage with another large pond.

The cottage is furnished to a high standard. It is 10 minutes drive to Ellesmere Port, Cheshire Oaks, Ness Botanic Gardens and Chester. In under an hour you can get to Tatton Park, Manchester and Llandudno. There are a few cheap pubs within a couple of miles selling reasonable food and plenty more restaurants in Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Quality and location.
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing