We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belgrave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chester House Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Apartments(Chester)
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgar House(Chester)
US$ 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
21
62
48
19
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
62
48
19
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Fab value for money! We paid £45 for a twin room and it was a perfect size, and perfect for a one night stay. It's a little old fashioned, but it's clean and cosy and the beds are very comfortable. Only downside was the en suite was very tiny, but it did the job. Overall a good hotel for the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. A bit worn and dated but very clean quiet and comfortable at a decent price. Can't beat the value in this property and the freindly staff. It's within walking distance of the train station with easy access to the city centre as well as pubs and good restaurants. Would stay again but don't expect it to be modern decor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Cheap and in need of a major renovation but at the price they charge who cares as its great for a sleep after a night out in Chester. Bedding is clean and the shower works, that is all you need. Will use again the next time in town at a do. 4star because its a gr8 budget hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank givius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing weekend we were celebrating a hen party hotel was dated but we were made very welcome by lovely very helpful staff rooms were very clean and had everything we needed lovely breakfast the waitress was lovely and couldn't do enough for us excellent location deffo recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kazwillis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

1st impression was grubby! Once in the room it got worse. The only clean part of the room where the towels! We had 2 single beds my husband's had no castors and was broken in the middle, I had been bitten by a flea on the 1st night, when I informed the staff member on duty early the next morning she dismissed me and told me the room was clean. The old carpets hadn't seen a hoover for a long time, I had my shoes on most of the small amount of time we spent in there. The shower had old hairs, and black mounds of dirt all along the edges, so sink washing had to do! Awful place to stay especially as the rates are inflated when the races take place. We paid £360 for a 2 night stay with 2 rooms. Should have stayed in a YMCA might have been cleaner! Get it sorted Belgrave your a disgrace.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews