We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chester night out / Hen night”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chester night out / Hen night”
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Earls Villa is everything it says it is on its web page..............and more. I booked through Laterooms.com and got the Villa at a knock down price for a one night stay for four. The Villa is a 2 minute walk from Chester's main attractions, 5 minutes from the train station. The Villa is modern and kept to a high standard with all the gizmo's and gadgets you and your party may need. We all loved the top floor which is a mini movie theatre. I am in the process of passing on the details to one of my friend's parents as she was so impressed with the Villa.

You will not be dissapointed in this accomadation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollyferg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful second stay in a fantastic...”
Reviewed 1 August 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Wonderful second stay in a fantastic house. Perfect for families. Great location for walks to canal, park, river or town. Great pubs and restaurants nearby. House itself accomodated 2 couples, toddler and baby with plenty of space. We will be going back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“An absolute find”
Reviewed 24 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We needed to find somewhere for one night to break our journey to Wales and were so fortunate to find that No. 1 Earls Villas was free for that night.
Booking was a simple and friendly experience. It was very easy to find - I was driving with the children and my husband took the train from Manchester. The house was perfect and exceeded all our expectations. There was a welcoming bottle of wine and some chocolates. The garage under the house was useful as we had bikes with us and felt safer having them locked up. The decor was great with some lovely quirky touches, the children loved the cinema room on the top floor and we had a great sleep, the beds were very comfortable.
There's a great little patio area at the back with table and chairs which would have been a lovely place to chill out had the weather been a bit better. There was every kitchen appliance you could wish for though we went to eat at Siam restaurant very near by and had a great meal.
My only disappointment was that we weren't staying longer. Arrival at our holiday cottage in Wales made me wish we'd booked No 1 Earls Villa for the week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumpeteer...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 29 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

A beautiful well equipped home, great location for walking into Chester or staggering back from many nice pubs and restaurants!
Every last convenience catered for - a spacious kitchen and lounge, fresh clean bedding on the big comfy beds, and lovely soft towels. The cinema room was great for watching your favourite films and the walled garden was a good chill out area on warm summer evenings. The welcoming wine and Thorntons was an unexpected personal touch. We have travelled to many places on our girls weekends away - No 1 Earls Villa tops them all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy s
eastbourne
1 review
“A home from home in the heart of Chester”
Reviewed 18 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

All the facilities you could wish for and so conveniently located .Much more relaxing and
comfortable than a more expensive top end hotel.Have stayed before and will do so
again

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing