We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
131 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 131 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theresa A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We took parents to Chester for the weekend. The apartment is very central making it very easy to get to everything.
Excellent value for money
We love Chester and would totally recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariawidd...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Accommodation to see Chester and surrounding area”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Earls Villa previous visit was 2 years ago. We had another fantastic time and the location and the fact it has free parking in the centre of Chester is a real bonus. It is positioned well to enjoy all the sights in Chester and to venture out into Wales and to Liverpool. We would definitely stay again when we next visit Chester.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluMK
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Earls Villas provided great accommodation with everything we needed for our long weekend in Chester. I visited with my husband & our 2 young boys. It was spotlessly clean, very well equipped & very comfortable too; lovely to come back to after a busy day exploring. The house is in a great location in Chester with plenty of shops, bars & restaurants only a few minutes walk away. Having a parking space was a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solange24...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great position”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely modern townhouse in a great setting - just one road back from the canal side. It is within 5 mins walk of a couple of pubs and some good restaurants and about 10 mins walk from the city centre. It is well furnished and very comfortable - the TV room being a real bonus although we just didn't have enough time to really do it justice! All very clean and tidy. We will definitely return if we visit the Chester area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving such a nice review which is very much appreciated. I do hope we will be able to welcome you all back at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing