We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location,great value for money!”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RAB33
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location,great value for money!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect accomodation for families or a weekend away with friends. It has all the ammenities to make it a home from home stay but special enough to make it feel like a real break. Thororughly enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeddy1200
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top quality accomodation in prime location in Chester”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

All booking and contact happend over the Internet (e-mail, PayPal) never met anyone in person, but everything worked out flawless and smooth. Friendly contact provided precise instructions (and also a welcome package upon arrival).
The location is 5min walk from the city center and also close to a Tesco, vital for self catering. A reserved parking space made it convenient for our daytrips to the various castles and gardens we visited during our stay. The rooms are arranged in 4 levels, so be prepared to climb steps (was not a problem for us). Very comfortably furnished, even a separate room with video projector and stereo equipment for watching DVDs (in case you have seen enough of the charming city of Chester). Two separate bathrooms - very important for 2 couples staying in the Earls Villa. Restaurants (we liked the Thai) are plenty within walking distance, the close canal inviting for a lengthy stroll. A great experience, we look forward to repeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda017...
Stoke on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday weekend in Chester!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Earls Villas for a long Birthday weekend. We could not have wished for anything better! Communication before our arrival and arrival procedure was excellent. Apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Box of chocolates and wine on arrival was a lovely welcoming touch.

We were in a perfect location for a two minute wander into Chester town centre. Approx 10 minute walk to Chester Races and had a great day there on Saturday. Also took full advantage of the top floor cinema room and had a lazy evening recovering on Sunday.

All in all I would recommend this accomodation to anyone who will listen! (although do bear in mind this location is over three floors and so anyone who finds stairs a problem may struggle)
It was a fantastic weekend and I will definetly be returning to Earls Villas!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pottypoll...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location!”
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house is not a hotel but a two bed self catering well equipped house located within easy access to the canel, central Chester and travel facilities. We could not have wished for more as this accommodation is superb value with very high standards of cleanliness and comfort. The ease of access around the city and transport makes it an ideal choice. If you want a self catering luxury short stay in Chester look no further - highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgnetma
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great House and Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Super house and location - centre of Chester within easy walking distance, so lots of shops and restaurants almost on the doorstep. Very quiet area in spite of a main road nearby. The local pub - 2 mins walk - was also superb - great food and very helpful and charming staff. Flat overall was very comfortable and well equipped - excellent cinema room for all to enjoy and comfortable sofas too. Could have done with one of those in the lounge - or at least a comfy chair - as settee there only seats 3 at a push (we were 4 seniors so like our comfort). Master bed a tad too soft for me - but as I sleep normally on a very hard bed - it is a personal thing - cannot really fault this house and would highly recommend it for long or short stays. Very good value for money. We would definitely go back again. Finally the lovely touch of box of chocs and bottle of wine awaiting our arrival - magic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing