We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
161
90
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
90
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons hotel usual wetherspoons bus station large shower street car park served quickly close to shops great room beer garden room was spotlessly clean check in was easy hotel room air con walk in shower great place to stay bar area no lift
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

booked in for saturday night. very impressed staff excellent from storage of cases until room was ready to booking in and out. could not do enough for us. the food was very good and reasonably priced. would definitely stay again. room was small but had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank lesleysP7833CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at The Bull and Stirrup Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for such a kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

First visit to this new Wetherspoons venue, a very nice hotel great location very good staff and the food is good value for money. A rather large venue with lots of tables for eating and drinking but seemed to be filled with over excited students, not that there is anything wrong with that! the venue is situated at the top end of the walk up through Chester Centre but well worth the walk. Prices for beer and food are very competitive considering its a city centre venue.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at The Bull and Stirrup Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to say thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Fantastic location lovely room we will be back soon thanks for a great stay will recommend this to family and friends the only downside is no proper reception to check in have to walk in with our suit cases

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank radley693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at The Bull and Stirrup Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

thank you for your great review and feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Fairly small room but nicely decorated and felt lovely in there, really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect; only a few mins into the main town at most! Food like any whetherspoons, cheap and cheerful

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank katiej9961997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at The Bull and Stirrup Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good central location, rooms were clean and comfortable, reasonable pricing only thing i would say is that our rooms window was directly next to the kitchen ducting which is noisy and made the inside plastic of the window rattle until i ggot up to check it we stayed in room 102, also it had a warning sticker on the vent saying it emits an unsafe amount of ozone, im sure this was only referring to maintenance men when servicing the upkeep of the vents and isnt actually a cause for any concern for being near to it

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Fearless740531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at The Bull and Stirrup Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for a lovely review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews