We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
161
90
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
90
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wetherspoons hotel usual wetherspoons bus station large shower street car park served quickly close to shops great room beer garden room was spotlessly clean check in was easy hotel room air con walk in shower great place to stay bar area no lift
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

staff is very friendly, rooms super clean.
this is an example for lots of hotels that ask for more money and the rooms are under standard.
there were some works on the road but the location was fantastic, the food was very good and the mattress excellent

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank manuelad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again soon.


josh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The room was very modern, clean and of a very good standard. It was in imaculate condition. The bar provided good value food. The hotel location was ideal and the car park in Garden Lane was only 2 minutes away and cost £10 for an overnight stay. I woild defimotely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank keithM2766XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again soon.


josh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We just popped in for a quick lunch before hitting the city. This is a warm and welcoming pub, typical Wetherspoons, It was quite busy but we still got served quickly. the food arrived without delay and was hot and tasty. We will certainly return here on our next visit to Chester.

Room tip: Just went for food.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheTitanTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again soon.


josh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hotel room was very modern, well equipped and clean, the walk in shower was lovely, and overall the room was good value for money. However, during our stay roadworks were being carried out directly outside our room which made for a noisy morning awakening! Also, the idea of having to walk directly through the pub to reach reception (situated at the end of the bar) was a little annoying as you had to walk through a crowd of people who were drinking to check in, and then to have to climb the stairs that everybody was using to reach the pub toilets was also a little off putting. However, apart from those few minor details, the stay was enjoyable and good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank rachaelw433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments we are working on the checking in process to make it more effeicent for the guests who are staying in the pub, we hope to see you again.

josh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Food up to the good Wetherspoon quality. I loved room 206, with great walk in shower, lovely hot water, and the room had fanastic light, as being on the corner it had 3 windows on different aspects of the building. The only problem was the roadworks outside, which was not the fault of the hotel, but the staff were most apologetic and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank lizbos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again soon.


josh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews