We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take-away food is amazing!”
Review of Karai Lounge

Karai Lounge
Ranked #196 of 609 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The food from Karai Lounge is one of the best in Chester. The food is always piping hot, tasty and with plenty of meat! Only issue I’ve found is the wait time if you don’t go and collect the meal. But, I have to say it is worth the wait. Will be returning again shortly!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We used to visit the restaurant quite regularly but sadly it's been closed for whatever reason but discovered they now just do takeaway so thought we'd give it a try. We downloaded the app easily enough and decided to try the set meal for 2. The Mrs preferred chicken korma to the tikka massala that is in the set meal so I rang them and asked if I could change it. The lady that answered said it would be no problem and to put it in the special requirements section on the app when ordering.
After I completed the order and the special requirements section I received an email saying it had been submitted and then another email saying it had been received, was being prepared and an estimated delivery time (roughly 1 hour).
50 mins later our order arrived and all I can say is it was definitely worth the wait! Everything from the popadoms to the curry was spot on. Very tasty nothing bland plenty of chicken in both the korma and balti.
Excellent value for money, excellent customer service and excellent quality and I will definitely order again and highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank John44121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Best curry we had in Chester. Ordered online and got email confirming order and estimated delivery time. Arrived 15 minutes earlier than expected and the delivery guy paid extra special attention to our dog. Food was just delicious with larger than average naan breads, so all in all was exceptional for the price. Already looking forward to our next Karai Curry.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Holi-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Lovely take away, delicious food, which we use at least once a week. They do deliver but if you live close they start cooking as soon as you order via their app and it is ready for you to collect within 15 minutes. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poshchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Very good service and food was really good and tasty full of flavour good size portions will be using them again

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karai Lounge also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Karai Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing