We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening where we have been very well looked after by great staff”
Review of Veeno Chester

Veeno Chester
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 03/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #31 of 504 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 70
Description: We are authentic Italian wine bars boasting quality wines and tempting Italian food. Our wines come from Caruso & Minini, our family vineyard in Sicily where Great-Grandfather Francesco planted the first vines in the XIX century. From our family to yours, we hope you enjoy our authentic Italian experience.
Restaurant details
Description: We are authentic Italian wine bars boasting quality wines and tempting Italian food. Our wines come from Caruso & Minini, our family vineyard in Sicily where Great-Grandfather Francesco planted the first vines in the XIX century. From our family to yours, we hope you enjoy our authentic Italian experience.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We’ve just enjoyed a lovely evening at Veeno. Apart from good food and very good wines, the staff and service has been superlative. They’ve gone out of their way to make our evening memorable in the most memorable way

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank michelerimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021

It was my second wine tasting at Veeno - I enjoyed the first one so much I decided to book to go a second time. The staff on both occasions were friendly and informative.
The wine was good and the accompanying food excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marford2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Peace served us throughout our evening, which was the first time out post lockdown and I've never been made to feel so welcome. She had such a cheery attitude and to be honest there was a few times we would have asked her to sit down and join us due to giggles with ordering ice with drinks (my partner being a fuss). She was extremely attentive at all points in the evening.

The food was absolutely amazing and exactly what we wanted on a Thursday night, the ambience very peaceful and relaxed which felt comfortable and not forced or busy.

Thank you Veeno we will be back on our next commute commute Chester.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

we arrived after 8pm and was seated by a friendly greeter, the waitress was very friendly . there were varies thing off the menu but the waitress was very accommodating in making sure we could still eat, no olives though as they has all gone. the ravioli swordfish i was told had gone but then informed it would take about half an hour, i agreed as we were having a starter, so both my wife's meal and mine were very good , more a wine bar with food than a restaurant with wine
disabled access to the dinning room is one step up and most tables are tall with tall back less chairs though there are a couple of low tables with normal hard backed chairs. i did not use toilets which i believe are upstairs

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 100deanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely wine tasting afternoon a present from my son and girlfriend for Xmas Patrick was very friendly and knowledge we where also celebrating our 37 wedding annerversery so was lovely to do this on this day

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Curriedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veeno Chester also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Veeno Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.