We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are lovely....”
Review of Braye Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Braye Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderney
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The people are lovely....”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I spent just 24 hours here and was made to feel totally 'included' as though I was one of the family... The proprietor (Richard) was a magnificent host and waiter !!! The food was awesome. Nothing was too much. I was invited to watch a film with the staff that night in their cinema, it was an utter privilege. Thanks Nicole, Steve & Dan.... All the best. Keith x

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithWarren36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CovertBunny, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Keith Thank you so much for your lovely review, I would have thanked you earlier but Trip Advisor took away my authority to respond, please come back to visit us again.
Richard
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    58
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
108
371
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I travel a lot and stay in lots of hotels ( 40 weeks a year ) for the past 11 years , so feel quallified to have a say in what is good and what is bad in the world of hotel stays.
well my second visit to the braye beach hotel in alderney over the past three years turned out to be every bit as good as the first. the staff , especially the manager could not do enough for you,from calling you by name,and almost carrying you around on a sedan chair from room to resturant.
in a nutshell the service was first class all the way.The accomodation was outstanding,and the food was very stylish and mouthwatering.
it overlooks the bay and the views are to die for .
i would not hesitate to recomend the braye to every one family and couples alike.
PS. it also has a cinema on the lower floor,and you can play your own dvd,s on it.
VENZY - aka trevor stevens

Room Tip: The first floor has rooms that give you a brilliant view over the bay and is only a lift ride down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CovertBunny, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Mr Stevens, Thank you for your great reveview.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Braye Beach recently for the Dine in the Dark experience. This was our second visit to the hotel and we were pleased to see that it was as lovely as we remembered. From the moment we arrived, Richard and his staff were fabulous - nothing was too much bother, the service was excellent and the Dine in the Dark experience was great fun with delicious food. All in all, a fantastic weekend. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean and Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CovertBunny, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
What a lovely group of people came to dining in the Dark, I had such fun looking after you, this is what hotel keeping is all about, still the funniest story was the "lady" who enjoyed her vanilla panacotta and fruits of the forest,so much that she licked the bowl clean.
thank you for your wonderful review, do come back soon,
Richard x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated so well,The Manager showed us around the hotel.The room was superbly comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had dinner which was a delight.The manager and staff were so helpful it was a pity we could only stay the one night.We would certainly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a sea view so were lulled to sleep by the gentle noise of the surf
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CovertBunny, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you to the lovely couple from Scarborough, I hope you come and see us soon, also that you come and live on Alderney, we need people like yourselves.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for past 4 years always during Alderney week. I find it a wonderful place to stay, it is very central, and the location is just beautiful. My family come to join me for meals at the hotel and they are made most welcome. Richard is most helpful, and always has time to chat, and show an interest. Meals were lovely, and the atmosphere is very relaxing.
Strasbourg

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CovertBunny, General Manager at Braye Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you it is always fantastic to get a good review and in Alderney week too, looking forward to your return.
Thanks again Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderney
34.8 km away
Stocks Hotel
Stocks Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sark
649 reviews
23.0 km away
Hotel La Roche du Marais
Hotel La Roche du Marais
#1 of 1 in Omonville-la-Petite
56 reviews
32.7 km away
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#1 of 1 in Flamanville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
760 reviews
38.3 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
38.3 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braye Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braye Beach Hotel

Property: Braye Beach Hotel
Address: Braye Street, GY9 3XT
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Alderney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderney
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,002 - ₹ 15,517
Hotel Class:4 star — Braye Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Without doubt the most luxurious hotel in Alderney, the stunning Braye Beach Hotel has one of the most spectacular views you could wish for, standing picture-perfect on the edge of Alderney's finest sandy beach. This stylish and elegant hotel offers the highest standards of food, accommodation and personal service. With the style and elegance of a luxury small hotel, the finer points of hospitality come as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Braye Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braye Beach Resort All Inclusive
Braye Beach Alderney
Braye Beach Hotel Alderney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing