We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay
Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Convivial open plan Living Area with comfy sofas and sea views to die for
Well equipped contemporary Kitchen with Quality Integral Appliances
Washing up is never a chore with this view to admire!
Coffee at the Breakfast Bar or Formal Dining
Spacious Entrance Hall
Cozy Velour Bathrobes to snuggle up in
Main Bedroom with TV & En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 2 with TV and En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 3 with TV and Fantastic Sea Views
Bedroom 4 with comfortable twin beds
Suntrap Rear Breakfasting Balcony
Stylish Self Catering Accommodation for up to 8 Guests
Pipedreamer House occupies an elevated location commanding fabulous sea views
Colourful gardens commanding spectacular views
In under 5 minutes walk, you can be on the beach
View from Pipedreamer House over Braye Bay
Braye Beach - Alderney's finest, only 5 mins walk from Pipedreamer House
Little Crabby Harbour and the New Town
Alderney Time... relax and savour every second!!
Arch beach, one of many stunning coves from which to soak up the Alderney sunshine
Magnificent Braye Beach only 5 minutes walk from Pipedreamer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alderney, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K W
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for my 50th birthday. We had been to the island many years ago as children and came back for a special celebration with all the family.
The property is superb with amazing views across Braye Beach. The beds were comfortable and the whole house was spotless including all three bathrooms.
The owners were helpful allowing us to stay a little longer on the day of departure and recommending good places to eat
We will return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
We are delighted you chose Pipedreamer to celebrate such a special occasion and more importantly, that the house.. and those amazing views.. added to the enjoyment of your stay. Don't leave it so long next time before you return, we shall be delighted to have you back! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular house with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A brilliant place to stay. All the rooms are spacious and fitted out to a high standard, making it feel very luxurious. Sitting out on the balcony (glass of wine in hand) was a perfect start to our weekend. Four of us staying meant plenty of room, but even if fully occupied this house conveys a great sense of space. Lesley was really helpful, giving us lots of information and tips about the island - she also gave us all a lift down to the supermarket. which was much appreciated! All in all first class accommodation in a beautiful setting - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and fitting out of the property
Liked least: the very steep drive!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
It is so rewarding to hear that Pipedreamer ticked all the boxes for you and that you enjoyed such a comfortable and relaxing stay. The sense of light from all that glass, helps maximise the feeling of space and by sliding back the double doors onto the balcony, you can really soak up the sun and those amazing views. Alderney is such a beautiful, tranquil island with an incredible and varied history, and it gives me the greatest pleasure to be able to share my passion and knowledge of where to go and what to do with our guests. Thank you for your wonderful comments and I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotCharli...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wow! What an amazing property!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house exceeded our expectations in every way! There were only four of us in this house that sleeps 8, but it was lovely to have so much room to ourselves. Equally, this house lends itself to be full of family & friends as it would be so much fun & ideal for special occasion get-togethers. The whole house is perfectly equipped & beautifully decorated. The upstairs open plan kitchen/diner/living room is gorgeous with a lovely warm atmosphere & the views over Braye Beach are stunning. This is THE place to stay in Alderney as far as I'm concerned, & if I could give it 10 stars I would! Lesley (the owner) is lovely & very attentive. She wants all of her guests to enjoy the house to the maximum & goes the extra mile to ensure this happens. Lesley meets you & shows you around & explains everything that you need to know. She also pops in before you depart to check that everything was OK during your stay. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning our next visit. As every reviewer on Tripadvisor has given this property a full five stars, I don't think anymore needs to be said!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
It was so lovely to meet you all recently and I am flattered and humbled by your wonderful review, thank you! I am delighted that you enjoyed the 'Pipedreamer Experience' and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your special family get together, when fun memories will be made and special times had by all, I'm sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandliv...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic holiday, from the moment we walked through the door we all felt relaxed. The property is wonderful, only draw back the kitchen a little high tech for the amount of people going into it. Bath robes and towels provided proving a lovely touch as baggage allowance only 15 kg. lots of hidden extras like torches umbrellas not that we needed them. Alderney is a beautiful unspoilt island and pipedreamer was just perfect. unfourtanatly a week wasn't long enough to finish the 1000 piece jigsaw

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
I am absolutely delighted that you all had such a fantastic, relaxing time and that Pipedreamer ticked the boxes for you, providing you with such a comfortable and restful stay. I am however curious as to what the draw back was regarding the kitchen. There were eight in your party, the maximum we can accommodate, and the kitchen is generously equipped with two ovens, a grill, microwave, 5 ring gas hob, fridge, freezer, wine cooler, full size dishwasher plus the usual kettle, toaster, pots, pans, ample quality crockery etc. We continually strive to improve our facilities and very much look forward to your return again next summer! Fingers crossed we can order up some more spectacular weather again for then! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albatros7...
Southsea
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Absolutely fantastic. The photo shows how wonderful, cosy and spacious the house. Reality was even better. We came here for a family reunion and had a super time. We sat on the balcony when the sun was out, chatting, drinking, laughing, admiring the wonderful sea view, the stunning sunsets in the evening. All the latest facilities indoors made life very easy and relaxing. The jaccuzi bath for 2 was impressive and a delight to have. This house is looked after, by the owners, with great care and love and it makes it even more homely and special. It is a very happy place which I would highly recommend to family or friends who wish to spend a few days on the beautiful and most friendly little island Alderney.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great and made our stay most memorable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Thank you for your extremely kind comments, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable time and that Pipedreamer suited your family requirements so well. From what you say, our motto ‘Relax.. Unwind.. & Enjoy..’ appears to have done just that, and that the pleasant Alderney weather enabled you to enjoy the balcony and those stunning sunsets! Our ‘little extra touches’ are designed to ensure you feel at home during your stay, before leaving happy and relaxed, knowing there will be a warm welcome awaiting you should you return again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing