We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bespoke barn doors frame the master bedroom in Alice Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bespoke barn doors frame the master bedroom in Alice Barn
Open plan living in Alice Barn The Sheringham Hut is booked with Lily Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bespoke barn doors frame the master bedroom in Alice Barn
Open plan living in Alice Barn
The Sheringham Hut is booked with Lily Barn
The view into Alice Barn from the outdoor seating area
Our beautiful wood burning hot tub with views across open countryside
Open plan living in Amba Barn
Luxury freestanding bath in the master bedroom of Amba
Open plan living in Annie Barn
Open plan living in Alice Barn
Bespoke barn doors and the master bedroom in Alice Barn
Views towards our dutch barn with picnic bench seating for 30 people
The view from breakfast in Alice Barn
Beautiful wood paneling in Alice Barn
Gorgeous four poster bed in the master bedroom of Amba Barn
Alice Barn
Stylish twin in Amba Barn
Four poster comfort in Amba Barn
The bathroom in Lily Barn
The quirky second bedroom in Alice Barn
The large bathroom in Amba Barn
Stylish sleeping in the Amba Barn twin
Amba Barn
The twin room in Amba Barn
Four poster style in Annie Barn
The huge bathroom in Annie Barn with freestanding bath and walk in shower
The master bedroom in Annie Barn
Open plan living in Annie Barn
Annie Barn
View from the dining table in Annie Barn
Simple style in the Annie Barn twin bedroom
The master bedroom in Lily Barn with freestanding bath
Lily Barn
Open plan living in Lily Barn
Lovely bespoke barn doors framing the second bedroom in Lily Barn
Lily Barn
Open plan living in Marney Barn
Unique barn doors framing the twin room in Marney Barn
Marney Barn
Marney Barn
Our rustic BBQ facilities at Clopton Courtyard
Marney Barn
The wet room in Marney Barn
The twin room in Marney Barn
The Sheringham Hut, which is booked alongside Lily Barn
The master bedroom in Marney Barn
The bathroom in our lovely studio apartment, Matilda
The gorgeous open plan space in Matilda Studio
Beautiful views across open countryside make Clopton Courtyard a special place to relax
Our wide courtyard, which the barns sit around
View of The Sheringham Hut from Lily Barn
Gorgeous countryside surrounds Clopton Courtyard
The view from our dutch barn where our wood burning hot tub sits
The Sheringham Hut
The interior of The Sheringham Hut, which has a swedish feel
The Sheringham Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

StaceyLvl...
Alton Hampshire UK
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing few days spent at these beautiful barns. It was a perfect place for my friends hen weekend just a stones throw away from Cambridge. The barns were amazing and the hen loved her bath in her room. To top it off there was a fire pit which we used to toast marshmallows. Lots of memories made in such a tranquil place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely words. Please do come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in the heart of the countryside yet super close to Cambridge”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I booked the three of the barns with Cathy for my best friends hen do last weekend. The pictures does not do this place justice, it is stunning. Cathy was super helpful in the planning process, nothing was too much trouble from advising on local taxi companies to good pubs in the area. Each barn is beautifully decorated and so tasteful, with incredible bathrooms! The wood fired hot tub was an added bonus which was enjoyed by all. The views from the back are stunning and we were super blessed with the weather which was perfect for having a bbq. There outdoor area is very spacious and a great set up for everyone to be able to sit and have dinner together. On the last night we used the fire pits to roast marshmallows which was the end to a perfect weekend, we didn't want to leave! I only hope to have a reason to return again

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahcolt...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We rented three of the barns for a girls weekend away and could not have been happier! Close enough to Cambridge for sightseeing in the day and then drinks out in the evening but whilst there you feel like your alone in the countryside.

The barns are beautifully decorated, each with a unique twist. There was also more than enough space for 9 of us to have dinner in one barn which was great. The kitchens were lovey but practical, with everything you would need to cook a meal. The hot tub overlooking rolling fields was fab and a real treat. An oasis of calm in today’s hectic world, cannot recommend it enough

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please do come and stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones1988
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy barns a short drive from Cambridge centre”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked 3 of the barns and the Sheringham Hut for a hen do in April for 15 people. I contact Cathy via Airbnb but completed the booking via the Clopton Courtyard website. Cathy was helpful with all queries before our stay and sent me a detailed email a few days before arriving to give me all the information required.
The barns are beautifully renovated and very comfy. The bathrooms and kitchens are modern and easy to use. The hot tub was great and warmed up quickly, despite my concerns that it was a wood burning hot tub. The grounds are lovely and quiet, perfect for down time. A huge positive for us was a easy, short drive into the centre of Cambridge. We used CamCabs for anybody who requires transport.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anybody looking for a short stay away.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamsinoln...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recently stayed at the property with a group of 12 ladies, we had a wonderful time and the barns have been designed to the highest standard, with spacious living area and luxurious bathrooms. A beautiful setting looking out to the fields whilst enjoying the hot tub and fire pit made for a perfect weekend away. We look forward to a return visit!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.