We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well hello Wagamama!”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #187 of 761 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Inspired by fast-paced japanese ramen bars, wagamama offers a range of fresh, healthy dishes including ramen, donburi, teppanyaki, curries, salads and juices. wagamama encourages guests to share in their enthusiasm, slurp on noodles, relax in good company and leave feeling happy, nourished and refreshed.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

First time dining so bit of an experience. If you're not from the UK, it's a communal dining system where you share tables so if you are after something intimate, try again.

Great service and food with a vegan/vegetarian menu on the side. Excellent follow up to a film as it's a few steps to get there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

we are so glad that you had a good first experience with us thank you very much for the amazing review! we look forward to seeing you again for some more amazing vegan meals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Same as every other, you can normally get a table quickly and I like the food. If you like Wagamama's you'll like this.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

hey jamie, thanks for taking the time to give us a review + feedback. we appreciate you sharing this with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It was an interesting experience, the food was very good I must say, we ordered a lot of stuff to try them but can't realy remember all of them (I have pictures). Inside it looks good, a little too crowded for my taste and also the benches are not that comfortable, the staff was great and overall the concept is nice. The prices are to high for what seems to be a sitting fast food experience. But hey who am I to judge, the place is packed!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandrurusu1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

hi there, thanks very much for your review! it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food + we will be passing your comments on in regards to the benches + pricing. your feedback is really important to us + we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Started of with a long queue which did go down reasonably quickly. It was a saturday when seated it felt like you had to eat quickly and go. Long bench seats no privacy the food was good staff where ok if you want a nice relaxed meal this place is not for you

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelmcp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

thanks for you're review but we're sorry to see there were bits you didn't enjoy. we'd appreciate you leaving us some feedback if you get the time: https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us

thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Wagamama yesterday as my friends hadn’t been before and I wanted to show them how good it was. We arrived and only had an hour and a half to eat, plenty of time as service is usually quick. We told them we were in a rush and so we ordered as soon as we sat down, all a main and a couple starters. We got our drinks and starters very quickly and everyone enjoyed them. Mains came quickly after, and everyone was tucking in, everyone’s main came within 5 minutes of each other apart from mine (katsu curry). My friends had ordered 2 katsu curry’s and they had arrived but mine had not. I asked 5 minutes where it was and they said they’d check, they didn’t come back to update me. I know the drill that everything comes at different times so I wasn’t fused. But after another 10 minutes I asked again, they said they’d check but didn’t update me. I asked another member of staff and they also didn’t update me. After 20 minutes of waiting and all my friends had finished eating I received my food but now had 10 minutes to eat and was eating alone. Poor service and very disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

hi victoria, we are so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us

we will be sure to pass this along to the team however please can you leave more feedback here which will go straight to the management team - https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us

many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing