We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Friendly, great Thai food”
Review of Wrestlers Pub

Wrestlers Pub
Ranked #34 of 760 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This place was such a warm welcome to the winter. The inside was warm, lively and friendly. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the beer. The Thai food was excellent and in good amount. Looking forward to returning.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ucfbeerknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I love this pub. Food-wise it's one of the best in Cambridge. I always stop by when I'm in town. The Thai green curry is so good I usually end up ordering a bit of extra rice just to soak up all the amazing sauce.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 4dmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

You cannot go wrong, the food is always excellent and the service is great. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere that is always welcoming, great place to mix beer and Thai food!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheWilbsorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We came mid November and I was full of cold. I ordered a spicy rice noodle soup and my guest a kung po. It was the perfect meal to have when you're feeling under the weather to make you feel better. One of the owners offered us with a few free shots of Johnnie Walker and other drinks...which helped easy the stuffy nose and sore throat. What we like about the place is everyone is always in good spirits and the atmosphere is always welcoming.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrizia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Have lived in Cambridge forever and have always wanted to try this place based on the great reviews but never got round to it. FINALLY got to go, bit hesitant that it wouldn’t live up to the hype. It didn’t disappoint- food and selection of food was fantastic. Great range of vegetarian food and good value for money too. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wrestlers Pub also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Wrestlers Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing