We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
429
358
112
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
358
112
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park car park grafton centre parking is limited thyme restaurant newmarket road cambridge city meal deal minute walk pizza hut air con what it says on the tin good size short stay breakfast and dinner excellent stay on site parking
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Not too bad a location although it is a brisk walk from the town centre. The hotel itself is just like any other Premier Inn but has the advantage of an internal restaurant so breakfast doesn't involve a walk to a nearby pub! Food is good value and the evening menu offers a varied mix of options

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stayed for two nights in this new and very clean hotel. Parking is limited but arrived early and secured a space. Walk into town takes about 30 minutes so we stayed in town once we left the hotel. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and plenty of space to relax in. Service was good well staffed and food replenished quickly. Sleeping was not so good - air con worked but the heavy duvet made a deep sleep evaded both of us because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 753anthonyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here for one night with my family (2 adults 2 children)
Parking is limited, we were lucky and got a spot but I'm not sure where else you could park nearby if you're not so lucky!
The staff were friendly and check in was prompt and smooth.
Breakfast was great.
We found the room clean and beds comfy.
Windows can't open and you could tell as the room had a slight damp/musky smell to it.
We all melted during the night the aircon cuts off after about 15/20 min so we couldn't keep the room cool at all. Children couldn't sleep as too hot and I woke in a pool of sweat (yuk!)
Shame as the location is great.
Not sure we would stay here again due to the lack of fresh/cool air.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank MrsLMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is a standard new Premier Inn, incorporating restaurant. With Premier Inn you know what you are getting and it is always satisfactory. In this case, also walkable to the city centre and colleges so good for a quick visit. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I have stayed at several Premier Inn hotels and this was equally good. It was a little more expensive than some of their other hotels because of the location in Cambridge. You will get a clean room and a comfortable bed. There are also several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank DAStreet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews