We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
394
319
187
93
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
319
187
93
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar wolf blass cinema suite valet parking roll top bath monsoon shower fitzwilliam museum nespresso machine superior room mini bar underfloor heating birthday treat kings college a lovely stay boutique hotel walk in shower afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Love this little place, nice location and a lovely bar with lots of nooks and crannies.
Breakfast wasn’t great though, too little on the buffet and those silly little jars of fruit etc, much too fiddly. Don’t order scrambled eggs, they are awful, avocado and poached eggs on the other hand, were excellent.
Coffee not great.
Room very comfortable and the bed was certainly one of the most comfortable I’ve slept in for a while. Bathroom was nice, shower pressure very nice.
Definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley R, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Philippe P

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel, sorry to hear about the feedback on breakfast and i will pass this onto the kitchen team.

We hope to see you again soon in Cambridge.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Third time I have stayed at Hotel du Vin in Cambridge. Service is first class, breakfast huge, rooms individual boutique style. The wine cellar in the basement is definately the place to unwind peacefully at the end of the day. A home from home when travelling.
And the central location (valet parking) is only a 10 minute historic walk to the centre of town.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to it try the rooms with the outside "balcony" for additional space.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley R, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Richard W

Thanks for the kind words and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed yourself again with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of the stay we had. The staff couldn't do enough for us especially Melania who stayed to chat even though she was off duty while we waited for our car. We stayed in the Studio Suite Huia which had a very comfortable bed and huge bathroom (which can flood if spend too long in the double shower!). Although the extra bed we requested hadn't been set up on our arrival, this was quickly rectified. The bar staff were also lovely and friendly. The hotel position is perfect for exploring Cambridge and the choice for breakfast is one of the best I've ever experienced. We have also stayed in the Tunbridge Wells Hotel du Vin but this one was a far better experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SianSedgwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley R, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi SianSedgwick

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Cambridge.

I will pass on your kind words to the team and we really hope that we will see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I booked a room in hotel Du VIn Cambridge for one night with staff discount , I requested twin beds and room was ready for us .

My daughter fall in Love with Cambridge university and she promised that she will work hard to get chance to study here after 3 years !

The hotel is lovely
Our room was Errazores , huge bathroom, very comfy beds
Big thanks for Becky the night porter , she is very friendly, she show us all
hotel walk around
Breakfast was great( Du Vin standers)

Again thank you for lovey staying at your hotel and you all more than welcome
to visit our Hotel Du vin Brighton

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MOElkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley R, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi MOElkosh

Thanks for coming to see us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have just returned from a night away to celebrate our engagement and this hotel is fabulous. The staff are first class and made this trip memorable. The breakfast was amazing, car parking service hassle free and the room was perfect. We will definitely return here. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Amanda-Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley R, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Amanda -Jayne

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and i am thrilled to read that you have had such a wonderful experience with us.

We hope to see you again in Cambridge soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews