We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 351
US$ 305
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 255
US$ 201
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$ 172
US$ 138
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
316
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverde lucacity centrebus stopbeautiful bathroomfront of the housestayed for two nightsvisit cambridgebreakfast was excellentmain roadcambridge areaon arrivala great stayfull englishb bseasy accesssingle room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Autumn House is no ordinary B & B. On arrival Al welcomes you, gives you a map and as much information as you need to enjoy your stay in Cambridge.

Our room and the rest of the B & B we used were absolutely immaculate and yes I mean immaculate not a speck of dust anywhere. Little touches did not go amiss either like sweetners with the tea,coffee and hot chocolate; the hand sanitiser on the tables in the dining room and the ability to chose and have your breakfast exactly as you would like it. The breakfast choice rivals any 5* star hotel.

The Pipasha Indian (recommended by Al) practically opposite Autumn House is a must, although you really must book. It was totally full on Saturday when we went, the food amazing, even being full you don't get forgotten about with drinks etc. Highly recommend the Chicken Hasina,delicious.

The riverside walk from just down the road from the B & B right into town is quite long, but a lovely walk and you get to see all the house boats and rowers along the way. At the end of the walk you come to Scudmores punting, these guys are great you get a hot water bottle and blanket and the guide is very knowledgeable and fun (Tom).

Overall we had a wonderful weekend break in Cambridge, thanks Al for your hospitality we will definately be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs as wooden flooring a bit noisy downstairs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

1. The host, Al, is so nice and friendly. Really patient and helpful in providing information.
2. We arrived rather late and so informed the host early. Self-check in arrangement was great.
3. Extremely clean and tidy, Very comfortable. Feel like home.
4, The street was a bit noisy, but fine if the windows were well shut. It was almost winter and so it was not hot.
5. The breakfast was just perfect in both quality and quantity. Nothing to complain.
6. Not really close to town, but still very convenient by bus Citi 3.
7. Parking is free and very convenient for drivers.
8. The only thing that could be improved: water pressure for shower. Personally I like shower with high water pressure. Not sure whether it was due to the electric water heater.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the main street if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent rating doesn't do this B & B justice.

My Wife and I stayed over two nights 30/09 & 01/10, it's mentioned numerous times the moment you enter Autum House you are made to feel very welcome.

The owner of this B & B's customer service is so refreshing from many hotels and other similar B& B's. There is so much attention to detail from where the best restaurants in the City to go to, how to get into the City by bus, a map is provided detailing places of interest, again restaurants are highlighted.

Autum House is perfectly situated only a 10 minute bus ride to the City Centre with a bus stop just a couple of minutes from the property, the citi 3 runs every 10 minutes Mon-Sat and every 30 minutes on Sundays. Parking in the City is very expensive so it's ideal to leave your car at the property where there is safe parking for 3 to 4 cars.

Autum is immaculately clean from top to bottom, our room had a double bed with ensuite. The room spec was excellent with a super bath/shower.

The room had central heating which within seconds of putting on was hot. The TV was small and difficult to see from the bed, but that's just a small gripe as you don't go away to sit and watch TV.

Before you are shown to your room you are asked what you would like for breakfast as if you want a full english Mr De Luca will ensure you get it. There are your usual options for breakfast from cereals to fruit, scrambled eggs and of course the Full English which is up there with the best a true 10/10 cooked fresh with quality bacon and sausages and served hot.

The breakfast area is tastefully decorated and has two plasma Tv's which take away that sometimes awkward silence.

If you are looking for a B & B that ticks all the boxes do not look any further than Autum House and check the website, it might be more cost effective to book direct rather than go through booking.com and similar booking websites.

Thank you for a very warm and comfortable stay, you sure know how to look after your guest's.

10/10 all around


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very warm welcome from a very friendly host, really comfortable bed, lovely room, every thing is of the best quality, breakfast was very good, every thing you needed was there. Great location too, short bus ride in to city centre. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank athompson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

A warm welcome and an immaculate room with every detail carefully thought out. Autumn House is on the outskirts of the city and is an ideal base for seeing the sights or visiting other places in the county. Nothing is too much trouble, with excellent individually cooked breakfasts included in the price, which is very reasonable. Our son recommended Autumn House a couple of years ago and having experienced a wonderful weekend then, we did not hesitate when we revisited Cambridge this year. We are already booking for next year !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews