We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans Bedroom to Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen Lounge Dining Room
Floor Plans
Bedroom to Bathroom
Outside Front
Outside Back
Map of area
Map to city centre
Map from train station
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian M
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Casey's Yard did not disappoint. The accommodation is first class with everything you could possibly need, and the owners could not be more helpful. We have no reservations about recommending Casey's Yard as an excellent place to stay. This was our first time in Cambridge and it really is a beautiful city, compact enough to walk everywhere, and full of interesting things to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well appointed, clean and very comfortable.
Liked least: The kitchen and sitting area of our flat (not the bedroom, which was at the back) looked onto a busy road, though the sound proofing with the windows closed was excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emalik
Islamabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation, lovely host!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is spacious, clean, bright and beautifully decorated. Bus stop right opposite the premises. The city centre is a 10 minute bus ride or 25 minute walk. I can't praise the landlady enough! I was travelling with young children and she did EVERYTHING possible to make our stay comfortable. Placed a ready tray with milk and cocoa so the kids could have hot chocolate as soon as we arrived, put an extra child cot in the room and even offered my children toys she keeps for her grand children. Absolutely fantastic person!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barak S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great home for adults and children alike”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed hour stay at Casey's Yard, the house was in top condition and had everything we needed for a short stay in Cambridge. There is a big grocery shop just a few minutes from the house and the city centre is about a 15 min walk through some nice gardens. A special plus was that they had all the children necessities: travel cot, high chair... this means we had to carry a lot less than usual.

The host was also very welcoming and was very eager to help, all in all highly recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaksmith
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very well appointed apartment close to the Center of Cambridge, nicely decorated and very clean with secure off street parking. Would highly recommend it for a visit to Cambridge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silviagar...
Fondarella, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in all senses”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Apartament preciós, cuidat fins l'últim detall. Netedat impecable, jocs de tovalloles inclosos, el llit de matrimoni és comodíssim, un lloc tranquil i a una curta caminadeta del centre.
A nosaltres ens van posar un llit supletori perquè érem 3, i fins i tot aquest llit estava posat amb tot el gust del món.
Detall de tès, cafè, galetes i llet. Informació turística disponible a l'apartament.
En William va ser molt atent des d'abans de la nostra arribada, durant i després. No vam tenir el plaer de conèixer-lo, però encantada amb el tracte rebut (per email).
M'hi hagués quedat a viure!

Beautiful apartment, taken care of even in the smallest details. Impeccably clean, towel sets included and the bed was stunningly comfortable! It’s a quiet place to stay in a short walk from the city centre.
We needed an extra bed as we were 3, and even that bed was set in a beautiful way.
Welcoming details, tea, coffee, chocolate biscuits, milk… Tourist information is available in the apartment.
William was very attentive since before our arrival, and during and after our stay. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting him, but I'm very happy with the attention received via email.
I’d really love to have an apartment like that one! Thanks! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing