We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
62
37
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
37
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure park multi storey cinema and bowling alley tesco express stayed here bars and restaurants train station addenbrookes hospital basic hotel minute walk what it says on the tin no hot water all you can eat would stay here again per day the air conditioning travel lodge
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We were kept awake for two hours at night due to party on same floor as us despite it supposed to being a quieter floor (4th). Staff reimbursed us for both our breakfasts that am when we complained and promised to monitor noise next night. Staff excellent at handling this situation. Room comfortable and nice size. Breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and complain immediately if it’s noisy.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our Cambridge Central hotel.

We're terribly sorry to you were disturbed by internal noise during your stay with us, however we're delighted to hear our team members handled the situation excellently for you.

We will be sure to let our hotel colleagues know of your comments.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Very basic hotel I would rate 2-3 star. Reasonably clean. Location is in easy access. Parking available but costly. Staff was not warm but reasonable. Rooms are clean, good quality linens, coffee facility. Toilets are clean and modern. Fixed shower head is not user friendly.
Small restaurant and bar area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A pleasant couple of nights' stay in Cambridge. Handy for station and city centre. Parking in multi-story - get ticket validated at hotel for discount. Also handy Sainsbury's local next door open until 11pm.

Room Tip: If you need a hair dryer, ask for one at reception.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresadeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good place to stay if you wanna stay central, very cheap. But bed was very uncomfortable I woke up a lot during the night was like sleeping on a rock same goes for the pillows apart from that all good

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abooth97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Was very difficult to get out of the next morning , held up for ages and added an extra half hour on to our stay just to get through the traffic lights and junction ! Situation of hotel is not good but that can't be helped .

Paying for parking was a bit difficult , also had issues with the room key that the staff initially seemed clueless with but eventually helped to sort out. The room itself was ideal, the bed was ok but not as soft as some beds I've slept on in hotels and the bathroom mentionable. Quite a bit of noise pollution but that's to be expected in central Cambridge, just don't sleep with window open !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews