We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Oasis after a busy day in Cambridge.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Landscaped gardens
Spacious living room
Sadly these are no longer awarded for holiday lets as we rank highly we would definitely win more!
View from the bedrooms
Dining area, seats 6
With a travel cot and highchair available on request, we are very popular with young families
The river is just 2 minutes walk from the aoartment!
Family bathroom
The Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lolapy
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little Oasis after a busy day in Cambridge.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a calm, peaceful environment, spotlessly clean, well furnished, then a Churchview Apartment is your answer. The apartment is situated in well-maintained grounds and within easy walk to a large Tesco, the Grafton Shopping Centre, and along Midsummer Common into Cambridge itself. Personal touches to welcome you are everywhere, from tea, biscuits and fresh milk to extremely useful leaflets and books relative to the area in which you are staying. Also, the choices of toys, books and DVDs for children who stay there is a lovely added bonus, along with a bookshelf full of a variety of books for you to browse and enjoy. The kitchen is superbly well-equipped with everything you could wish for and more. Travelling on my own, I felt extremely safe in this beautiful apartment and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Due to the furnishings and colours used, it was an extremely calm and relaxing environment in which to reside.
Liked least: The fact I couldn't stay there forever!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenGresh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat, lovely owner”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a great stay at the flat, preparing for my wedding. Rebecca was brilliant, very flexible, even got us a bottle of celebratory fizz for the big day!

The flat is lovely, very clean, all the amenities you need and very close to the river and to Tesco.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixonatri...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Charming apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A perfect apartment in the center of town, close to parks & grocery. Private car & bike parking. Very clean and many amenities! A perfect place for a family or couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so many amenities in home, kitchen & bath
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKC2014
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet location near city centre”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rebecca was great throughout our booking process, answering any queries quickly in a very friendly manner. She was very accommodating on our arrival, explaining everything we needed to know and assuring us she was available if we needed help. The apartment was a home from home, with everything we could have needed. The extra touches like biscuits and milk were lovely. Rebecca and her dad saw us out at the end of our stay, with Rebecca texting as we were on our way home to thank us for looking after the apartment - another lovely touch. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta43
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is stocked with everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. It is an easy walk to the grocery store, city center, parks and the bus stop. A+++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing