We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint but comfortable”
Review of Lovell Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lovell Lodge Hotel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quaint but comfortable”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed just the one night & chosen due to good price & convenient location. It is in a bit of a time-warp and could do with dragging in the 21st century, but that aside it was fine. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel is a short walk to a good pub which serves very nice food. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    30
    19
    28
See reviews for
13
22
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I got a GOOD DEAL via Hussain the owner and found my ROOM very clean quiet and well-equipped, super soft bedding, pillows and bed, with all mod cons, as was the rest of the ground floor accommodation.

BREAKFAST was amazing and wonderful value.

RECEPTION was helpful and my taxis ordered by them arrived on the dot and were both polite and helpful.

ON SITE PARKING was also an essental to me, and convenient to both town and my route home.

FAMILY have stayed here previously, and will stay again when returning their son to his college.

EXCELLENT value for £!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and slept in a ground floor one. Only 1 point - night 1 was silent, nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKladydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice receptionists. Cute little bar. Next door to a weatherspoons- like pub. Rooms need a complete revamp- straight from the 70s plus the bed was like concrete.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiemoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have had to stay here twice due to work issues and moving apartments in Cambridge.
Perhaps it is because we have a corporate discount and hence get the worse rooms but every time I have stayed the rooms have been small, very worn and not that clean.

My room last night has holes in the wall, missing fittings and a layer of dirt - specifically on the phone which I tried to use to call reception on (which was set to busy as they were all watching football in the 'office')!

Yes it is cheap, probably one of the cheapest in Cambridge and maybe I get a bum deal due to paying less but I will be taking the first apartment I can find to get out of here as quick as possible.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I loved the exterior of this place, and the interior was very nice. The person in the receprion was rude and not service-minded at all. The room was not clean and the shower was disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisekitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
3.8 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.4 km away
Arundel House Hotel
Arundel House Hotel
#24 of 36 in Cambridge
692 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,016 reviews
2.0 km away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#22 of 36 in Cambridge
171 reviews
3.3 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovell Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovell Lodge Hotel

Property: Lovell Lodge Hotel
Address: 365 Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 1SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,429 - ₹ 12,168
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovell Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lovell Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovell Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing