We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of Cambridge's more architecturally interesting colleges”
Review of Wolfson College

Wolfson College
Ranked #113 of 180 things to do in Cambridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Accepting both postgraduate and undergraduate students, this is considered one of the most cosmopolitan of the Cambridge Colleges since more than two-thirds of its students come from outside the United Kingdom.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Like all places, this college has its good and bad points. Some incredibly rude staff, some kind and friendly staff. many rooms have cinder block, are basic and outdated, with very small showers, and poor water pressure in some parts. Far from central Cambridge. Fabulous gardens. A few decent apartments. Place needs a good overhaul. Mature professionals can be treated like young students. Prices used to be OK, now things are highly over-priced relative to value.

Thank marga602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Was looking for Wolfson college and I heard it was quite far. After 4 hours of walking I got to this place only to find out it was Wolfson Cambridge!!!!! Looks so similar though classic cheap Bauhaus decor with a spicy twist. I'll tell my children this story one day. Thanks for the memories!

Thank Mix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A good location for road access, and easy access to a lovely rural walk to the train station (40 minutes). However, checking in and accessing your room was a challenging experience - trying to find an external door to the residences that the key actually fitted. To eat at the college you have to buy a pre-paid card, but corporate credit cards were not accepted and cash wasn't an option. Neither of these points were particularly serious but the lack of any explanation on check in as to how to manage your stay was disappointing and made the first evening quite challenging.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights during a course at Addenbrooke's hospital, and we also had the course dinner here. The room was large and ensuite with an excellent sized desk for working. Breakfast in the refectory was included and had a wide range of hot and cold options. The ambience of the college was calming and quiet. The formal dinner had excellent food and service as well as great company!

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the Nnedpro summer school of nutrition. Nice rooms, wifi works (in most places), spacious conference rooms (with yummy biscuits) and pretty good food in the large dining hall. Very helpful staff.

Thank kani75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfson College also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Stapleford, Cambridge
Knapwell, Cambridge
 

Been to Wolfson College? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing