We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Master bedroom with ensuite ,comfy kingsize memory bed and DVD/TV
Bedroom 2 ;comfy beds (twin or kingsize) with DVD/TV
Kitchen additional photo
Kitchen additional photo
Secure lockable bike store
View from Bridge street
Regency terrace style quiet street
Safe communal children's play park
Local Indian takeway next to Dobblers pub
Local park
St Matthew's piece playpark-2 minutes walk ,2 separate playparks
Children's Play area, 1 of 2 in development
Local shop
Aerial view of St Matthew's gardens
Front of development
Punting past king's college
Trinity college
The Anchor pub
Bridge along the Cam
Fitzwilliam museum
The round church
Senate House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SuzanaStr
Blumenau, SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I use very often this kind of accomodation and I'd like to underline that this property was one of the most beautiful apartments we've ever stayed! Marc is very kind and replied our request quickly. Apartment is very well located, clean and cosy, nice neighborhood, with everything we may need during a stay. We've spent there 10 days and I hope we can come back again very soon! Thank you, Marc!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and its location
Liked least: Nothing to complain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GezaL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, flexible and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the apartment while visiting Cambridge for the wedding of our friend. 5 of us were very comfortable in the 3 separate bedrooms, there would have been space for even more. The apartment is very well located a short walk from the city centre, but in a very quiet secluded area. Everything was clean and well equipped. The landlord was very helpful and flexible, which we appreciated a lot as our odd travel times would have been difficult to fit otherwise. I would like to emphasize that it was a real pleasure to deal with the landlord and would sincerely recommend them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Liked best: Flexible and trustworthy management
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angels201...
Welwyn Garden City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and 5 friends enjoyed a two-night stay. The apartment was clean and ideal location for shopping and for places to eat. Marc was friendly and explained everything we needed to know and booking was easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannis S
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for a wedding weekend”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over a long weekend to celebrate the wedding of a very good friend. The apartment was the perfect location for us to enjoy the days before the wedding in Cambridge (somewhat 10-15min walk to the old centre of Cambridge) and get the groom prepared for his big day. The apartment offers very comfortable rooms with enough places for 8 people. Marc the apartment owner was extremely pleasant and helpful, so it was no problem to organise the apartment handover in before coming from abroad.
I would recommend this apartment to everybody - especially traveling as a group - if you want to stay somewhere in Cambridge that is reasonably priced but within easy reach of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Jessie
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 3 night stay in this apartment. It is really well located, just round the corner to Asda/M&S food, 10mins to a shopping centre and about 20 mins to the centre of Cambridge which is a very pleasant walk. The apartment is well equipped and Marc the owner is extremely pleasant and helpful. Exchanged several emails with him before we went and nothing was too much trouble.
Like the previous reviewer we were initially disappointed that it was in the basement but actually it didn't matter as there was plenty of windows and French doors out of the rooms and it really meant that it was very quiet!
I would recommend this apartment if you want somewhere to stay in Cambridge that is reasonably priced but within easy reach of everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing