We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 208
US$ 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 250
US$ 234
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 222
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$ 197
US$ 146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveller rating
1,103
686
233
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
686
233
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingparker's piecewet roomcity centrelovely hotelcar parkexcellent locationwalk in showeron site parkingsuperior roomwithin easy walking distancethe air conditioningvisit cambridgefew minutes walkenjoyable staybreakfast was excellentcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,845 - 1,850 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Being part of a large party can skew one's view of a hotel, but this one coped very well. Our room was huge, clean & well-furnished. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Breakfast, which we took in the conservatory, was very good. Dinner was also well presented,hot and when the menu item not suitable the very helpful staff found an appropriate alternative. Even another large group didn't throw the service.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor front, lovely view of Parkers' Piece. Some road noise but not enough to bother us.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have been coming off/on to Cambridge for the last 8 years.We have stayed in a number of other hotels and b&b's but this is the one we keep coming back to for overall good value, location and free parking. We havn't eaten in the dining room here recently after a bit of a fawlty towers experience a few years back , but there are plenty of good eating places within easy walking distance for breakfast or supper.
The staff turn over seems to be quite high with lots of 20yrs + foreign students getting language experience. Usually very friendly and helpful but the downside is that after probably 12 visits we are not recognised with a hello and welcome back! Only a small thing and we quite like being anonymous anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollander72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family in Cambridge. We initially chose this hotel based on the good reviews here and the fact that it had free parking, but it turned out to be a very nice hotel overall. It has free wi-fi internet, and a decent selection of TV channels. The bathroom and room was modern and clean and the beds were comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, within easy walking distance of the center of town. We had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant, which was decent. The food was quite good, although the service was rather slow.

Overall, highly recommended....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed overnightat the end of April12. We arrived at approx 6.00 in the everning. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We paid for dinner bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable. The eveening meal was ok,not the best we have ever had but it was fine. We had to catch a train at 645 the next morning and what was very good was the night porter brought a continental breakfast to ur room at 5.30,which was included in our package. Service and staff very freindly and would be happy to stay here again. In passing the position of the hotell is very good for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We got a 2 night B&B with Dinner deal from the Gonville and stayed the weekend of April 27th. The room was lovely, the beds comfy (if a little narrow - we had a twin) and the dinner on Friday night was delicious. We did find the rooms a little warm and although we had control of the air conditioning - we couldn't turn off the hot towl rail in the bathroom, which worked against our cooling efforts. All in all it was a great stay though and good value plus the location was great. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews