We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$ 306
US$ 236
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$ 159
US$ 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 365
US$ 354
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
362
296
79
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
296
79
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationvalet parkingdowning streetsky tvcity centregrand arcadewithin walking distanceking roomgood sizemodern hotelrooms are comfortableexcellent hoteleasy accessbusiness tripexcellent stayafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Walking distance from all the major sites. Excellent breakfast including huge fluffy pancakes on Sunday, crunchy granola, fresh orange juice etc
Rooms were very small and despite being gold members we had a view of brick wall next door, which was disappointing.
Would definitely go back.
No fridge in the room which was really strange!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank amansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear amansfield,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your visit. Delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast and our location to all the attractions of Cambridge. Thank you also for being a Hilton Honors Gold member. We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Lovely hotel, decor is new and very clean and tidy. Rooms are of a decent size and again the decor is new and fresh. Staff are very professional and helpful and the restaraunt is very nice

centrally located

all in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardmartin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear richardmartin15,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre and it was our pleasure to welcome you.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This is a great hotel in Cambridge. A short walk to King's, shopping and great restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good with much variety. Recommend this as a great place to stay in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Gerri S,
What can we say?! Thank you so much for a great review after your stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay including the breakfast buffet, our great team and the comfy rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best and thanks again, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Travelling primarily for business but brought my sister and our two young kids with me, the hotel staff were unfailingly excellent and helped us with extra requests such as a baby cot, printing, no salt in food without any problem. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even with our little rascals in tow! Nothing was too much trouble, like bringing a high cahir to our room etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 895lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear 895lm,
It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and your family to the hotel whilst in Cambridge and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Great location if visiting Cambridge. I think they could improve the services but really don't have to as they are really the only game in town. Staff was pleasant. Services adequate. Food to me was not good but that could be attributed to regional preferences. Bar area is a lovely place to sit but service was lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank U3922ZAbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear U3922ZAbarbarab,
Thank you for your review and feedback. Whilst it's difficult to take action from your comments due to a lack of specifics, we will certainly discuss this here in the hotel. Please feel free to let us know any further detail should you wish to allow us to meet your expectations next time. I hope we get that opportunity.
Yours sincerely, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews