We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
395
309
95
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
309
95
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking downing street sky tv great hotel city centre excellent location grand arcade king room within walking distance modern hotel good size per night easy access first floor comfortable stay afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a great hotel very convenient for the centre of Cambridge. A new hotel that is very well presented. Staff are helpful and friendly. We had a great stay. Can be a bit pricy but most hotels in Cambridge are. Must be due topopularity of City

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank johnaB3245YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear johnaB3245YR,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your recent stay. It was great to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Take care and all the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hilton. Rooms were decent and staff were excellent, really professional and friendly. Great location, within walking distance of everything.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Andrew B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hilton Cambridge City Centre. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay, found the location suitable for your visit and that the team looked after you well. I hope that we may get the opportunity to be of service again on a future visit to Cambridge.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Great option to choose for a special trip. Modern and high standards as expected. Room was clean and well set out. Staff were all very helpful. Parking is an additional charge though. Can be a bit noisy on a Saturday night due to nearby bars, but it is very convenient for river punting and sights

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank X4659PSjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear X4659PSjamesa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent visit to the Hilton Cambridge City Centre.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and in particular our location in the City Centre for all the local attractions.
With thanks once again and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Cambridge City Centre in the very near future.
With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The Hilton Cambridge City is pretty typical of the chain which is why I chose it. Location fabulous for all that there is to see in this beautiful city. With one drawback - the daily parking rate is EXTORTIONATE at £25! Not happy that the hotel wouldn't give me points on my Hilton Honours membership either as I hadn't booked direct but used Booking.com. There was a reason for that - the price difference! Coffee wasn't replaced as I used it and only one pack of 3 ginger biscuits for the two of us. Hmm. Think I'll be looking at other 4* hotels from now on.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Anita J,
Thank you for your review. Your comments, both the great and not so great have been shared with my team for reference and action where appropriate.
In regard to the valet parking charge of £25 per night, there is indeed a charge for this as parking in Cambridge is very limited and our rate is less that the multi-storey car parks adjacent to the hotel. As with any major City, we charge for the convenience, availability and security of the parking provision.
You are also correct that under the terms of the Hilton Honors programme you are not eligible to earn points on your stay when booking via a third party website. You will always find a comparable rate less via the Hilton website booking direct, and this policy applies at all Hilton family branded hotels.
I only wish you had mentioned something during your stay about the biscuits and we'd have been happy to deliver more to your room.
I do hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future.
Yours sincerely, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This hotel is in a great location -- 5 min walk from city centre. The rooms are nice and large, A/C worked great, and it was nice & quiet, even though we were there the first weekend of school break. Breakfast in the café was really good, with a large selection. Front desk & bell staff were very helpful with our questions and requests. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a window overlooking the lobby, and it was very quiet. The executive lounge was very nice. The price for the room was very reasonable, given ours was a last minute booking.

The bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows & bedding. The bathroom was spacious, and had nice, soft towels.

If coming by train, take a taxi to the hotel (about 6 pounds), as it is too far to walk. Traffic gets quite backed up on the street in front of the hotel, so be prepared. Also, there are lots of cyclists, so you need to be mindful of them while walking throughout the area, as they are more of a danger than cars.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear FoxTravelers,
Thank you ever so much for a great review! It is our aim to ensure we deliver great service consistently. Reviews such as your help to reward the team as they are recognised for their hardwork and dedication. Thank you.
I was delighted to hear that you also had an opportunity to make use of our lovely Executive Lounge. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews