We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect home from home after long journey”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ThanSadet
Majorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect home from home after long journey”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived here exhausted after a long journey. The kitchen was well equipped with all utensils, and pots and pans. This is great as a lot of houses for rent have really badly equipped kitchens, with broken utensils, and alot of things lacking. A baby high chair was provided and baby cot. We spent most of our days out, and coming back each evening was relaxing and pleasant, and we really enjoyed our time here. I would recommend it to anyone with a family, and without a family. It is about a 15 minute walk into the town centre, and just around the corner there is a great park for children. Supermarket also not too far away, and by taxi not too expensive into Cambridge. The owners are easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milena d
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

It is just a perfect place especially for families with children, but I can imagine also for groups (up to 6). We have four children (from 11 to 2 years old) and we stayed two weeks at Canterbury cottage. Very well and stylished furnished, there is all you can need and everything is at the right place and in the best condition. The location of the cottage is very good: near the center: easy to reach on foot or by bike. Perfect for children: there are various play gardens near the cottage and the secluded garden is really useful when you can't bring them out. It is just as beeing at home! And Mary and Matt (the owners) are lovely and helpful people! We hope to come back often!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the big, lighty kitchen !
Liked least: that there are stairs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltraudT...
Triesenberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Every year around Easter I stay together with a colleague at Bermuda Cottage for two weeks. We are two teachers who come to Cambridge with students. While the students are staying with host families, we enjoy our stay at Bermuda Cottage. It's just the perfect place to be. The house is very nicely decorated and offers everything one needs when abroad. The location is very close to the city centre. There is also a little garden which we use whenever possible. Matt and Maria Hayes, the owners of the property, live only a few houses away and are very helpful and always there when you need them. Staying at Bermuda Cottage makes you feel like you are at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cprado2
Getxo, Spain
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay at a typical Cambridge terrace”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very nice and comfortable house, very helpful owners, complete facilities and easy biking to the city centre. we enjoyed very much our 15 days stay in Bermuda cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowdesig...
flowdesigns
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely long term stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and two daughters, ages 13 and 9, recently spent 11 nights in Cambridge at this accommodation. It is very well set up for a family. Matt, the owner/manager, was readily available for any questions we had along the way. The townhome is in a wonderful location... on the outskirts of the downtown base, thus it is an easy walk to all, yet quiet. There is a lovely park 1 1/2 blocks away....again, wonderful for children.

We met some very nice neighbors while there. We also had some fabulous dining experiences.... especially Indian at Maharaja and Cocum, both of which are very close.

We would stay here again in the future.

Thank you Matt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing