We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, smart and convenient”
Review of The Moller Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Moller Centre
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed overnight at the Møller Centre on the night before an event in Cambridge. I was booked for room and breakfast.

I found the stay easy and comfortable from the beginning. The location was easy to find as it is connected to Churchill College and there was plenty of parking with only a short walk to the entrance. The normal check-in/check-out procedures were hassle-free and the desk was helpful with questions about the venue or location. I found the rooms modern and comfortable. Not opulent luxury, but well-appointed and cleverly thought out with a modern feel. Mine was plenty large enough and with all the features one would expect of a good hotel, including a spacious desk, a rocking chair and a mini-bar. The intention is certainly more for business use, but the space was pleasant to stay in as well as functional. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and I left ready to face the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed for just one night. Great experience. The staff were super helpful and couldn't do enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible.Breakfast was absolutely delicious. GREAT COFFEE! Rooms - spot on - comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom.Cannot fault it. I would love to stay at The Moller Centre again.

Room Tip: facing the green - super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were here for a friend's 40th birthday bash in the City. Very pleased we stayed here! Just a short walk to the centre, beautiful views across the cricket pitch, very spacious accommodation, clean rooms and friendly staff. Also, the breakfast was just fantastic! Incredibly good value for money. Full marks ;0)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dickieshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I stayed as I was attending a meeting in the centre. If you have a meeting its much easier to stay in the hotel. The rooms were good with decent facilities. It doesn't have the character of some hotels in Cambridge but it is an excellent choice to stay if you have a meeting in the same place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navtej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I had the opportunity to stay at Moller Centre for 3 days for a business conference in the Moller Centre. The accomodation was most comfortable, with all the facilities provided, rooms very close to the conference centre which was very convenient. The breakfast spread was very very good . The conference facilities was superb. So overall it was a truly five star experience.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank charu n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 36 in Cambridge
447 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,106 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#15 of 36 in Cambridge
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,916 reviews
1.4 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,494 reviews
7.8 km away
Silverwood Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moller Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moller Centre

Address: Churchill College Grounds Storeys Way, Cambridge CB3 0DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venue: PLEASE NOTE THE MØLLER CENTRE DOES NOT PERMIT CHILDREN ON SITE. The Multi-award winning Møller Centre is a dedicated residential training and conferencing centre with 19 flexible meeting rooms and a 100-seater lecture theatre. Clients have a wide choice of rooms to hold meetings, conferences, events and private dining. The Danish design of the Centre provides a light, clean and airy learning environment, with meeting rooms overlooking the beautiful grounds of Churchill College. The meeting rooms all have direct access to networking areas with unlimited refreshments, such as bean to cup Fairtrade® coffee. We provide all inclusive day and residential packages, with free Wi-Fi, parking and gym access for all delegates. We have pro-active IT/AV support and cutting edge equipment such as paperless conferencing using iPads and a dedicated microsite, audience participation technology and Apple® AirPlay. On-site accommodation comprises 92 stylish en-suite bedrooms with iconic Danish Hans J. Wegner furniture. Among these bedrooms, we have three beautiful suites. Our bedrooms combine style, comfort and attention to detail; they are designed to include large desks as well as room to relax after a hard days work. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have beautiful views of gardens or the impressive grounds of Churchill College. The Centre also includes vibrant networking areas, three bars, a restaurant and roof Terrace. Leadership Development Programmes: We typically partner with CEOs, Heads of Learning & Development and other senior executives to design and deliver practical leadership development programmes for their current and future leaders. Our experienced faculty work alongside these clients to understand and address specific business needs and challenges through practical, highly-customised programmes, which create positive outcomes for individuals, organisations and their communities that have a lasting impact. The Møller Centre has a strong association with the University of Cambridge. This means event organisers have a unique opportunity to access speakers who are academic, business and cultural experts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing