We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Nearby Hotels
US$ 306
US$ 236
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$ 159
US$ 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 365
US$ 354
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
422
282
72
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
282
72
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop downstairstaxi rankstation car parkthe ground floorthe check in processkey cardbudget hotelscomfortable bedyour luggageminute walktown centreexcellent hotelfirst floorbreakfast roomreception areadecent sizechecking in
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A hotel right by the station with rooms on floors 2 through 5. Floor 1 has the restaurant which we didn't try, and the ground floor has a bar/coffee shop which we also didn't try. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even at 4:45 on a Saturday morning as I found out after someone had set off the fire alarm with a vape. The room was easily big enough for our 3 day stay and we were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor with a view over Cambridge.

It is a 20+ minute walk into the centre of Cambridge so if you like being in the centre of a city this might not be for you. We liked being close to the station and close to the botanical gardens.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maralap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Maralap,
Thank you very much for the 5 stars review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and once again please accept my apologies for the accident with the fire alarm. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future
Best regards,
Gabriel Cigala
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The location, room, staff, everything is very good. eh,200 characters minimum, the hotel is next to the OXFORD Railway station, just 1 min. That's very wonderful, I like it very much. I can walk to the University of OXFORD, 20 mins. Nice

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yjyan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Ibis is becoming my favourite Accor brand. The new Ibis rooms are just perfect . Everything you need at an affordable price.

I stayed in Cambridge for one night and I am very pleased. Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Gabrielle is no doubt the perfect host, seemed genuinely pleased to welcome me.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi CSD_9,

Thank you for the amazing review, we really appreciate your lovely comments especially mentioning Gabriele.

He was delighted to see your review :)

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I and my wife spent one night in Ibis Cambridge Central Station hotel.
The room was small but extremely clean with brand new furniture and equipment.
The location is very convenient, next to the train station and walking distance to the city centre.
There are several restaurants and supermarket around the hotel, also very convenient.
Hotel's staff was super friendly and helpful.
Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaakovfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

WOW, thanks for the fantastic review yaakovfisher. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Good Ibis by station. Clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and had a good shower too. Nice bar and cafe and helpful and friendly staff. Great location just by Cambridge station. Booking in and out was easy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Emma M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews