We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
532
333
78
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
333
78
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop downstairs station car park accor hotels taxi rank the ground floor extra pillows the check in process key card comfortable bed your luggage air con quick check minute walk first floor reception area decent size rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A hotel right by the station with rooms on floors 2 through 5. Floor 1 has the restaurant which we didn't try, and the ground floor has a bar/coffee shop which we also didn't try. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even at 4:45 on a Saturday morning as I found out after someone had set off the fire alarm with a vape. The room was easily big enough for our 3 day stay and we were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor with a view over Cambridge.

It is a 20+ minute walk into the centre of Cambridge so if you like being in the centre of a city this might not be for you. We liked being close to the station and close to the botanical gardens.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maralap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Maralap,
Thank you very much for the 5 stars review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and once again please accept my apologies for the accident with the fire alarm. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future
Best regards,
Gabriel Cigala
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The location, room, staff, everything is very good. eh,200 characters minimum, the hotel is next to the OXFORD Railway station, just 1 min. That's very wonderful, I like it very much. I can walk to the University of OXFORD, 20 mins. Nice

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yjyan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankB4693, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Yjyan1987,

Thank you very much for this amazing 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Ibis Cambridge. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the quality of our services. It is a great reward for the team and rest assure that your appreciation will be shared.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon at the ibis Cambridge Central Station.

Yours sincerely,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Ibis is becoming my favourite Accor brand. The new Ibis rooms are just perfect . Everything you need at an affordable price.

I stayed in Cambridge for one night and I am very pleased. Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Gabrielle is no doubt the perfect host, seemed genuinely pleased to welcome me.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi CSD_9,

Thank you for the amazing review, we really appreciate your lovely comments especially mentioning Gabriele.

He was delighted to see your review :)

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I and my wife spent one night in Ibis Cambridge Central Station hotel.
The room was small but extremely clean with brand new furniture and equipment.
The location is very convenient, next to the train station and walking distance to the city centre.
There are several restaurants and supermarket around the hotel, also very convenient.
Hotel's staff was super friendly and helpful.
Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaakovfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

WOW, thanks for the fantastic review yaakovfisher. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Good Ibis by station. Clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and had a good shower too. Nice bar and cafe and helpful and friendly staff. Great location just by Cambridge station. Booking in and out was easy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Emma M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Niall McGurn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews