We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
561
346
83
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
346
83
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop downstairs taxi rank station car park the ground floor the check in process key card your luggage budget hotels air con comfortable bed rooms are small reception area first floor decent size checking in breakfast room definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great location, set-up and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and tidy and lobby/reception/cafe was welcoming 24/7. Display boards in reception cafe display train times, they serve good coffee and drinks in the evening. Just don't bother with the small glass of bubbly - it's tiny, overflows in the little glass and it's definitely not worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank htt230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear htt230,

Thank you for your email.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Kind regards,
Marta Perdenia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Friendly service and a great location near food shops, restaurants, cafes and the trains station. Taxi rank directly outside. Practical, clean rooms with lots of light and comfortable beds. Nothing is too much trouble for the helpful staff. Thank you Caroline and co!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heinzroberter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear heinzroberter,

Wow - thank you for sharing such a fantastic review with us and giving us 5 stars :)

I am pleased to see that Caroline and the team have made your experience with us so enjoyable.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back once more.

Kind regards,
Marta Perdenia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My daughter and I have just spent two nights at the Ibis Cambridge. Leonardo who checked us in was extremely helpful, sorting out our parking and generally making us feel welcome as did all the other staff. Our twin room was excellent, very clean and comfortable.We had breakfast on Saturday morning before we checked out and that was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Cambridge as it had easy access to city centre and places of interest. Hope to book a return visit in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 346tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear 346tricia,

thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

The team and I are thrilled to see that you had a great time staying with us and that Leonardo in particular made your stay memorable :)

We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards,
Marta Perdenia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

An IBIS hotel with a bar/diner downstairs that is busy and well staffed. Reception and other 'hotel' functions are performed by floating staff - rather than at a desk. It works. The hotel is right at the station and an easy enough walk to the colleges and town centre. Parking in the NCP is separate from the IBIS and operates on strange hours - take care.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColinMacF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear ColinMacF,

thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the parking, we recommend to our guests to call the customer service team as they are very helpful and can process payment for the desired hour.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Marta Perdenia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Close to railway station, staff checking you in were great, though found it strange not have a check in desk, all done by ipad. Room was tidy. and 24 hr cafe downstairs was a nice touch. Would stay again

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G34DSmarkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Ibis Cambridge Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Mark N,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

It is great to see that you enjoyed the hotel as well as our Chill #02 coffee shop

Kind regards,
Marta Perdenia
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews