We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

the hotel its self is very nice and the staff seem very happy and helpful!
I thought that the hotel could use a little updating but overall its very homely and i enjoyed my stay alot!
I bumped into the cleaning staff who greeted me with a very nice good morning and had a wonderful breakfast with the resturant staff being helpful and tending to my needs!
Anyway i enjoyed my stay and would stay here agian! Thank u holiday inn for an enjoyable nights sleep :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinholidayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    58
    77
    62
    34
See reviews for
39
69
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We decided to stay here because of its location close to a function we were attending. Having so enjoyed the Holiday Inn at Stansted Airport the night before (see my review), we were looking forward to a comfortable stay. This hotel just needs a good & thorough make-over. I can confirm what one of your other reviewers said about the cobwebs in the corners. The cobwebs behind our bedroom door had managed to catch some fairly substantial dust-bunnies, which really ought to have been obvious to any cleaner. The plumbing was also somewhat temperamental. When I turned the hot tap on, nothing came at first. Then, as I continued to open the tap, a sudden rush of very hot water came spraying out. Then, as I reduced the flow to something manageable, a loud, rhythmic banging became evident, which only stopped when I opened the tap completely or else shut it off. We wanted to book breakfast, but were advised by the receptionist that the hotel was busy & that the small breakfast room would not be able to cope at peak time. She told us the best thing would be to show up very early. We therefore decided to have breakfast elsewhere. This hotel has great potential to be a little jewel in the crown of the Holiday Inn brand, but it just doesn't quite get there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aylesbury hotels

sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in for at least two years, I have never met a group of staff that tries so hard to make your stay welcome and totally comfortable, from the receptionist who greeted me on arrival to the hotel manager who was also on reception at the time, the hotel is small but well proportioned with a nice bar/ restaurant area, they have a wide selection of food and the capability to order from outside the hotel if required.
The room was clean, bright and well lit, I have been in other hotels were half the stuff did not work, not here, I would have expected to pay double the price for a room of this standard.
a good family atmosphere for the businessman away from home.
the breakfast was great and the waitress could not do enough to help with a plentiful supply available.
It is great to find a hotel with such good staff and amenities, where you do not have to walk half a mile to the hotel from you car and a further half a mile to your room.
I would definitely stay here again, the surroundings are great with a lake and very nice housing estate next door. Due to time constraints, i did not get the time to try the gym next door, but it looked very nice from the outside.

Room Tip: second floor facing the leisure centre was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We wouldn't stay here again. Rooms seemed clean but on closer inspection there were cobwebs in the corners. The hot water only supplied 1 bath!!! Two members of staff seemed to be doing everything. Restaurant tiny and very limited selection and one dessert option. No food before 5pm and only one variety of flavour crisps. To finish our stay we were greeted by a cockcroach in our bathroom and the lady at reception didn't seem at all worried. We stayed here due to it's location but in future we will travel the extra miles and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Incobnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Good Points:
Breakfast served quickly
Room clean and a fair size
Check in good

Bad Points:
Hardly any hot water as it looks like the rooms have their own very small water tank, so have a quick shower or your partner will get the cold one!
No lunches are served or daytime snacks
Very limited evening menu which was way over-priced, so we ended up walking to the nearest restaurant at the Premier Inn up the road which had a huge menu with good service
Tiny cramped restaurant for breakfast
Overspilling ashtrays outside the entrance....lovely!

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the first corridor off the lobby...kept awake til 4am with boozed up guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
7.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.7 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
Address: Best Western Garden Court 45 Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 9PT, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,003 - ₹ 7,515
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located 40 bedroom hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing