We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great space great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Colette a...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great space great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

A great space. Harry met us at the property : he was thorough in handing over so we could feel at home and control all from appt temperature to washing machine.
Cupboards full of supplies for all your likely need to make it easy to self cater if you'd like. Fresh and lovely croissants and a bottle of wine just another layer to the warm welcome

Located perfectly and walking distance to everything.
Thank you Harry

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is large, comfortable and immaculate. Kitchen has everything you need. Two full bathrooms! Harry met me on arrival and left croissant and a bottle of wine. I was there for my daughter's graduation from U. of Bristol and the location could not have been better. With the patio outside it was the perfect space for a family gathering after the ceremony. Note that it is on the ground floor on a busy road, so there is traffic noise. It did not bother us but some might find it difficult to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizC0569
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the apartment for our annual 'Girls Weekend'. Lovely spacious apartment, comfortable beds, warm and well equipped. The owner Harry is lovely and welcoming, met us when we checked in and explained how things worked. Nice touch with the wine, croissants, milk and other goodies.

Excellent location just minutes walk downhill to Colston Hall and the centre of Bristol. Only £8 in a taxi back to the apartment if walking is too much with lots of bags of shopping. Secure parking is available to the rear of the apartment at an additional cost which was worth it for convenience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant with a touch of allergens”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very spacy, fairly well equipped, even luxurious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Even though it is on a busy road, there is no excessive noise at night. However, as traffic is heavy in the daytime, it is impossible to watch TV with the window open, and sitting outside in the small front garden is not much fun. Also, the kitchen could do with some more plates and cutlery, so that the dishwasher would not have to run half-empty. On the other hand, the apartment is perfectly situated for forays both into the city and the surrounding area (you certainly don’t need a car). Several pubs and restaurants 5-10 min., supermarkets ditto, waterfront 10 min., shopping malls 15 min., bus stop 5 min., with a direct bus to the railway station, central bus station 10 min. with direct buses e.g. to Bath and to the nearest seaside resorts. Sounds nearly perfect? Allergic persons beware: About a dozen strongly smelling air fresheners are scattered throughout the apartment. As one of us is allergic, we banished them to an empty cupboard (with the air quality none the worse during our entire two weeks) and informed the owner. At the end of our stay, we were admonished to put them back exactly where they had been. That little contretemps notwithstanding, our stay in Bristol was a 5* experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The appartment was very well equipped and perfectly located for access to city and waterfront. Great for 2 couples with plenty of space and separate bathrooms. Only downside was the noise from the road and people leaving bars late at night but we were able to sleep through after the first night. Nice extras (milk and wine) left by the owner to welcome us and good secure parking.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.