We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Landing
Landing
Landing
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom One
Entrance
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
halifaxhe...
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a Cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property, in the middle of Clifton, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
We had a great stay, the bed was very comfortable (we only used one) although the house sleeps four people in comfort. The kitcen was well equiped, and there is a spacious seating area.
A lovely bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower.
We will deffinately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position in Clifton, and overall comfort
Liked least: Due to scaffolding at the end of the mews, it was difficult to get into the parking area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiluxsurf
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful 'Pied a Terre' in a lovely area of Bristol”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We found this to be a great place to stay in Bristol - small, but perfectly formed, and nicely set out so that it feels light and spacious. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, lovely bathroom, very comfortable beds and sofas, and is in a terrific location in the heart of Clifton Village. Highly recommended and we would certainly return - we felt very at home.

The only reason it gets 4 rather than 5 stars is that whilst there is parking with the house, you do need to access it via a relatively narrow lane - which was made more challenging on our stay by some scaffolding on the house on the corner. If you have a particularly long/wide car and/or are a less than confident driver you should take this into account. It wasn't a problem for us, but I'm glad we didn't get the larger car rental we looked at!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRIANDevo...
Devon
2 reviews
“Top marks”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A comfortable and attractively furnished house, in a quiet position. Excellent location for visiting the numerous Clifton cafes, restaurants and shops. A very helpful owner

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapponia
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house in Clifton Village”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Caledonia Mews was perfect really! Enquiry, booking and getting required information from Anita was easy, and keys were waiting for us in the keysafe. The house was just as described, with a nice kitchen diner, utilities room and living room at the ground floor, and two comfy bedrooms and a wonderful bathroom (with free standing bathtub and separate shower) in the first floor. There was also a highchair for our young son and a travel could would have been provided if needed (we had our own).

The location is really good, as Caledonia Mews has no through traffic, and open straight to Princes Victoria street, which is the 'main street' on Clifton Village, one of the nicest neighbourhoods of Bristol. Lots of shops, cafes and restaurants fill the blocks around the flat. I recommend the Brunel Raj, Clifton Sausage and Pizza Provencale for delicious dinners and the Primrose Cafe for breakfast, brunch and lunch. The Bristol suspension bridge is also really close, and there is a nice playground (Clifton Down playground) near it for the little ones.

Hopefully we'll be back to Bristol soon so can stay here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, hope to see you again soon. Best wishes for a Happy Christmas and New Year. Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst visiting our son who works locally, we couldn't have asked for a better property. Everything from initial booking, communication with the owner worked perfectly. The cottage has everthing you need to make your stay perfect. Bristol is within easy walking distance and Clifton itself has some superb shops and restaurants. Parking is provided which is a bonus. We would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing