We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Books, guides and magazines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Books, guides and magazines
Don't eat the soup ;o)
Original art
Private enterance
Bathroom with overhead shower
Bristol's International Balloon Fiesta, takes place just 15 minutes away from The Loft
International balloon Fiesta, held just 15 minutes away from The Loft
The Loft is surrounded by Park land and nature trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnthonyPi...
Kingswear, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great three day weekend here, everything was perfect with great style and attention to detail. Joe was always on hand and a great host. Would definetly go back.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A-MA-ZING!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Like other reviewers, we stayed over the weekend of my daughter's wedding at The Paintworks. The sheer convenience of being able to look down on the Event Space to see if the men with ladders were putting decorations up or whether the caterers had arrived, and the ease with which we could empty the event space immediately after the wedding (there was a vintage fair the next day), was ideal. The apartment itself is huge in terms of living space and very well appointed. When you've got four people being hair-styled and made up, being able to move round each other is a real bonus. And there was plenty of space for all the wedding flowers, leftover wine and food afterwards, without tripping over. It says it all when everybody who stayed there or visited was bowled over and wanted to live there! Also, Joe was really helpful before, during and after our stay.

If I could rate The Loft as better than excellent, then I would!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, quality and quirkiness
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelec154
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Loft for the weekend of my wedding which was held at the Paintworks. Location was perfect for us - just a short walk downstairs to the wedding! I cannot fault the apartment - we absolutely loved it! The decor is cool and quirky (very Bristol) which we loved and the finishing touches made it extra special (flowers, wine and some basic supplies were great). Linen, towels, beds etc in the apartment were of high quality and we had a great night sleep. The apartment is a gadget geeks dream - from the remote control bin, to wifi and wireless speakers! The 2 night stay was very reasonably priced compared to hotels in the city centre, which only makes it more attractive. The owner Joe was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We loved our stay and cannot recommend it enough - we will definitely be recommending to all of our friends and family when they visit us in Bristol!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing