We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“perfectly situated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bristol Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfectly situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Ideal for shopping, casino, pubs, clubs and restaurants. Friendly staff . We booked a few rooms while staying for a concert couldn't do enough for you and went that extra mile to help in any way.

Room Tip: Bristol city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    604
    273
    110
    58
See reviews for
162
470
115
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

A decent value hotel at the centre of Bristol. Surrounding area is interesting and lots to do. Clean and comfortable room - ideal for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeHatePoorService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Bristol Centre.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here before a couple of years ago. Not changed much apart from the price. About £80 a night give or take a couple of quid. Good points. Very central. Close to College Green and Clifton Triangle so not far to walk for bars and restaurants. 5 mins walk from and excellent pub called the Hope and Anchor. Friendly staff. Good parking across the road. Not cheap (about £12.50 for 24 hours. Get your ticket validated at the hotel or it will cost you more). Bad points. Breakfast OK but cold every morning we had it. Rooms clean but looking a bit in need of attention. Carpet scuffed and frayed for example. Definitely recommend it though

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chorltonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here, you feedback is very much appreciated. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our night at the Ibis Hotel was the most uncomfortable sleep we have ever had. The mattress was rock hard, the bed frame underneath creaked every time you moved and there was only one thin pillow each. It was impossible to get comfortable in any position. In addition, the walls were paper thin and the partying groups in the rooms either side of us continued to party loudly until around 3 in the morning. It certainly seemed that it was more of a gathering place for party animals than a hotel for sleeping. However, the room was clean and adequately furnished. I have stayed in a range of hotels all over the world, both good and bad, for many years of travelling and after comparing the Ibis with all the rest I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g_catts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Bristol Centre. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously and will look into the matter.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I arrived at the hotel by car, which was easy enough to find. Parking is in the giant public car park (hidden nicely under Milennium Square) and is discounted for hotel guests (£12 per night).

Entering the hotel, the lobby and restaraunt occupy a single space and are both clean and well appointed. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful and efficient and your off to your room.

The hotel is generally clean and the rooms are simply furnished in the budget style. The bathrooms are effectively big plastic pods (containing loo, sink & shower) which is quite odd but is fine none-the-less. In room entertainment is limited as there are few TV channels but blockbuster movies are reasonable at £4-£6 and wifi was £8 per night.

My evening meal was satisfactory and decent value for money and service was efficient. Breakfast is a little basic but at least you sit, grab, eat and go without fuss.

The location is super, over-looking a quiet but picturesque (modern) square with plenty of restaraunts nearby. The Aquarium, Cathedral and beautiful University are nearby as are a number of parks and the old harbour front. The city centre is just 5-10 minutes walk too.

The hotel is basic but is much better than most budget hotels and the service and location are great. I visit Bristol frequently and although I've stayed at a number of hotels, this is one I come back to over higher rated (and higher priced ones!) through choice. A good hotel for tourist or business people who do not want to spend a fortune.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks a pedestrian street with Hooters opposite. Whilst this may have its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail M, Manager at Ibis Bristol Centre, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#5 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
0.3 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
1.5 km away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Centre

Property: Ibis Bristol Centre
Address: Explore Lane, Bristol BS1 5TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,937 - ₹ 10,318
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bristol Centre is ideally situated within the bustling Harbourside district of the city of Bristol, and a short stroll away from the city centre and shopping facilities. With easy access by road or public transport from Bristol Airport and full access to the M5 and the M4 corridor via the M32, reaching the hotel is simple. Boasting a capacity of 182 rooms of twin and doubles beds for two adult occupancy, and with disabled access for both room types. A newly refurbished restaurant serving until 22:00 and bar serving until midnight along with a newly developed public area. Services include free Wifi and a discounted stay rate for overnight and long stays at the nearby Millennium square (underground) car park. Always service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Hotel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing