We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked room given away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bristol Centre
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2012

make sure they give you the room that you have booked! we stayed here in april 12 and when we arrived after booking a queen size bed and sofa bed in our room, so we could have more room and we paid extra for this rrom we were given just a basic room. we had to complain to reception twice. the first time we complained we were told it was "tough" the hotel was fully booked and all the rooms with sofa beds were given to families because it was bank holiday weekend. my wife complained again to the manager and insited we had a upgrade. Make sure you get the rrom you booked if you are going and also i would not recommend this hotel as it not very proffessional in its booking procedure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank driversteele4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Bristol and the issues you experienced. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness especially with regards to customer service and I hope you have already received my response this morning to the online survey that you completed. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss this further and in person. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,492)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bristol Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,038 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edengu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I'm not one for completing surveys such as this, however I did feel the staff at this hotel deserved a special mention as they were ALL incredibly helpful. From the Breakfast Team through to the reception and bar staff were all very hospitable and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My children also "had a ball" on the free internet access in the reception as well as the complimentary X-box - a winner!
If the hotel manager reads this review, he should print it off and pin it on the staff room wall! - Bravo! Novotel Bristol City Centre Team. 10 out of 10 for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank United239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you so much for your comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bristol Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Attending a small event based at this hotel we stayed as the package rate was good. We were not disappointed. Smoothly efficient check-in and room ready for a lunchtime arrival. It is an easy 5-minute walk from Temple Meads Station in a office district that was quiet after the rush hour.
Whilst I attended to business matters my wife found the City Centre with its shopping and tourist areas within easy walking distance. Rooms were an adequate size, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was fine, although I concur with another reviewer that for a French-owned hotel the coffee could have been better. Service for the event attended could not have been better and the catering for some 50+ people (including evening meals was of a good standard). The organiser agreed that the hotel staff went out-of-their-way to be accommodating. The public areas were bland and somewhat soulless (but in my experience most Novotels are like this) so I would not liked to have used the bar as a lone person. Overall a good experience at the discounted price paid. I would not like to have paid the rack-rate though!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Bristol. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good location, close to the train station. It was reasonably priced. We spent one night here and it was fine and had what we needed. I wouldnt want to stay here for more than a couple of nights but for somewhere to crash, it did the job.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcMillan, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Bristol. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.9 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,685 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 km away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bristol Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bristol Centre

Address: Victoria Street, Bristol BS1 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bristol
#7 Family Hotel in Bristol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#11 Business Hotel in Bristol
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 6,484 - ₹ 13,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bristol Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is in the heart of Bristol centre ideal for both the leisure and business traveller with FREE WIFI throughout the hotel. Its just a short stroll from Bristol Temple Meads Railway station and also offers on-site payable car parking for up to 140 vehicles the perfect location. Shopping, bars, restaurants, night clubs and the majority of the city's attractions are all within easy reach by foot. The hotel offers event space over seven rooms for up to 200 people. Take time to relax in the comfortable bar & restaurant where you can sip your favourite tipple and enjoy casual dining. For the health conscious, In Balance offers a well equipped gym with a sauna and steam room. Bristol Airport is a short drive away in a Taxi or alternatively, jump on the Airport Express Bus which stops right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bristol Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
Accor Bristol Centre
Bristol Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing