We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bristol Harbour

Love this place , full of bars , pubs , restaurants, plenty of people, boats , the beautiful... read more

Reviewed today
Lília M
,
Porto, Portugal
Educational

I am curious so this place was fantastic playing with giant bubbles is fun when you all grown... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Aj G
via mobile
Read all 1,605 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bristol
from US$ 161.00
More Info
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
981
445
119
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
445
119
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews science museum all ages animation section human body picnic area hands on activities gift aid interactive exhibits half term children and adults we spent hours rainy day great for kids whole family packed lunch school trip visited bristol
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Took some visiting family members to At Bristol and it was fantastic, so much to do, could easily spend a whole day wandering round the exhibits.
Lovely cafe too for a spot of lunch.
Had fun at the foody photo booth and learned lots about science that we never knew before.
Great for all the family.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Took my son on Monday as he had an inset day hoping it would be quiet, but it was full of school parties. He still got a chance to try everything he wanted though. Great fun interactive centre, loved the giant bubbles. Part of the downstairs section was shut off, assume it was being updated. Some of the exhibits have been there for a long time, but great fun for a few hours.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Jlipwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This place is awesome, informative and the planetarium is very good! You can learn and have fun in the same time. Highly recommended with kids. The staff is very nice too.
Needs cheap parking tho :(

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Nyarlhotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

A really good place for the kids. Went with my 4yo and 2yo. There is loads to do and kept them entertained for hours. Found the lockers very useful and also the food was good. Definitely go again.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Rich194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I decided to visit here for a day out on a Saturday in October. Firstly the price seemed a bit steep for a science centre and this became more apparent as we explored around. There are some very interesting and fun stations but it is actually quite small and we had soon done everything and were left wanting more.
We paid extra for the 3D planetarium show which was very good (even if the 3D nature was rather disorienting).
I would definitely take kids here but only of a suitable age maybe around 7-11ish as they will probably enjoy it and learn more from it.

To summarise it was ok but i wouldn't write home about it!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Hodgey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews