We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
448 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Lovely well run hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed overnight whilst attending a wedding nearby. Lovely period building, friendly & helpful staff, nice room - lovely shower (room 10) - & good breakfast.
Only slight niggle was that the bed was small (queen) - but if you ask on booking they will make sure you get a king as the rooms are a mix of both - but we didn't know that when we booked.
Nice to have a period building in a good location with character & good service - thanks.

Room Tip: room 10 has a queen bed & a single bed & is at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor - no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducatibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    178
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
223
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in June . Staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. A warm welcome on arrival . Room was lovely overlooking the garden , very spacious and the en suite was very modern and new.
Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and cooked to order
Highly recommended and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed for three nights in June 2012 while on a course in Bristol. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional. The accommodation was quality and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. For nearly six months I stayed week days at The Henbury as a business guest. Before that I was two months at another Bristol hotel. After a colleague recommended The Henbury there was no looking back. From the moment you walk in your given a warm welcome by the excellent staff; nothing is too much trouble and the service is so personal that it truly felt like home. All the staff - and the hotel owners - were always pleasant and professional - I do not exaggerate! - that it would be unfair to name one individual over another. They made me feel so welcome each evening that it was a pleasure to work from home for such a long period of time. I raved about the hotel so much that my family came to stay with me for a few days to see what was so great about this hotel. They could only agree!! The family rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds and lovely decor. The bathrooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard so are really plush. The food is superb - you'll love it!!

My only 'compliant' is that I must be truly honest with my feedback so now you will all find my little home from home :-). I may have used it as a business hotel but I wouldn't book anywhere else in Bristol for a holiday. Henbury were like family to me during my time in Bristol . I miss them all.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenrose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in June, in Room 2, and overall it was a pleasant stay. Furniture in our room was of a very high standard, adding to the ambience of this period building. Everything was clean and comfortable. The bed and the marble bathroom were excellent. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good.

My only gripe would be the absence of a blind in the bathroom. The window is 'frosted' but there is a window opposite just a couple of metres away! Makes you feel a little exposed.

The photo of the front of the building is a little misleading in that it portrays a huge gravelled area - it is actually quite small and manoeuvering can be a little tricky when the carpark is full.

The whole expreience of the stay at the Henbury was, however, really good and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpearl456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
6.8 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 10,407
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing