We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed here a few times through work and never had any problems.
the building seems very old and as yet I haven't found a room with a straight floor but this adds
to the character of the building, the bathroom lights work on sensors and in some rooms tend to go off whilst in the shower meaning you have to get out of the shower to make it go on again. Also there is no double glazing again because of the age of the building, this never bothered me as the road outside is fairly quiet but my last stay, I have to say that the rain and wind howling did keep me up. all this aside I would highly recommend this hotel, It is situated in a quiet location, there is very little to do within walking distance. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the food is great and reasonably priced Although as with all hotels alcohol is expensive ( larger £4.00 ish pint ) and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The only other thing to add, I haven't seen a lift ? I will be returning soon !

Room Tip: Room 3 is a lovely big room with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAM991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    178
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
223
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent hotel. The room was superb, with a very comfortable bed and elegant fittings. The en-suite had very modern fittings and the shower was pleasantly powerful.
Would definitely return as location is superb less than 5 minutes from the motorway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night to break up a long car journey, the hotel was perfect; comfortable good sized room & lovely staff who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. We felt looked after and the hotel seemed calm and elegant.

The full English cooked breakfast in the morning was fantastic and the shower was amazing - all very welcome after a 6 hour journey,

Also close to the M5 - so perfect for a relaxing pit-stop.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband stayed here for one night as we were looking at student houses in near by Clifton. The room was nice but the pillows were far too hard and the room was very hot. The bathroom was lovely and well appointed. The smell of cooking was quite strong in our room. Dinner was ok, but the staff were very nice. Breakfast was much better than some hotels we have stayed in.Overall we would stay again but perhaps ask for softer pillows..... best hotel in Bristol not sure as have not stayed in any other.

Room Tip: Maybe a room over the back as traffic can be heard from front rooms although it did not disturb our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonShell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for a week, everything was very good.

Had to travel to Filton each day, this took about 15 mins.
What a world of difference in expense and quality (increased quality and rdduced expense) compared to hotels around Filton.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
6.8 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel
Address: Station Road | Henbury, Bristol BS10 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bristol
#1 Family Hotel in Bristol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 10,407
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish country house hotel in Bristol offers spacious rooms, an award-winning restaurant, free Wi-Fi and large gardens. Housed in a Georgian building, each room at the friendly Henbury Lodge has a flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea and coffee facilities and an iPod dock. The AA-Rosette Blaise Restaurant offers a menu that changes monthly, serving locally sourced seasonal produce with daily specials. On fine evenings during the summer months a BBQ menu including fish, sirloin steaks and salads is frequently offered in the walled garden. Cooked-to-order breakfasts include local farm bacon and sausages, Cornish kippers, fresh orange juice and homemade marmalade. Segafredo Premium Bean to cup coffee is also served. There is free ample parking in the grounds of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel. The hotel has been under new ownership since April 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Henbury Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henbury Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing