We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Watford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Very Good Premier Inn”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

While this Premier Inn may not be the most attractive building to the eye from the outside, inside it impresses. The rooms were clear and reasonably sized, although as expected, basic, but I found the beds to be comfy enough and had two good nights sleep.

The breakfast was great (we paid a little extra for the all you can eat full breakfast) and the bar area was very welcoming. I believe the bar/restaurant is actually a Beefeater, but it's internally connected to the Premier Inn none the less.

The hotel is centrally located; we traveled by car but there was a bus stop right outside the hotel and the center was easily within walking distance.

Check-in and check-out was quick and the staff came across as friendly.

The only negative that really sticks in my mind is the lifts. I was staying on one of the top floors and it felt I spent an hour of my weekend waiting for, or in, a lift. This is of course an exaggeration, but with one out of three lifts out of service it was definitely more noticeable here than any other hotel.

This is on the higher end of the Premier Inn hotels I've stayed at, and while this is the only hotel in Bristol I've stopped in, I would recommend to others and use it again if I were to return

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor (there are 17 of them) unless you enjoy lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alankeyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hi Alankey,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your say.

I am sorry that you had a delay waiting for the lifts. We are at the moment having all our lifts replaced with new. So we will have one lift out of action everyday until the end of the year.

Thank you again for your comments.
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    706
    242
    78
    75
See reviews for
479
516
146
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

From the out side its unimpressive concrete building but inside I found the rooms large light and comfy.
The check-in is quick with helpful and friendly staff. I'm considering using this again as had a lovely stay here - but there are no frills staying here and I must admit the bed was slightly too hard for me.
One lift is still out of action but was still able to get one most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much Jessica for your feedback about your stay.

I am glad everythng went well with your stay and hope to see you again.

Dawn and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Usual Premier Inn standards, good location. Lifts need to be repaired ASAP. Computerised check in was complex and needed a staff member to go through with each customer so not very efficient as may as well have just done it normally. 30min free WIFI is not enough and not informed that could have 24hrs for £3 so did not use.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Eileen,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry about the lifts but we are at the moment having all new ons fitted. This will take up to the end of the year. We have notices up all around the reception area to advise guest what is happening and appologising for the inconvienance.
By the end of 2012 we will have new lifts with CCTV in each for our guest safety.

Thank you
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our overnight stay was very comfortable and convenient to centre of town. Breakfast very good. Being able to park the car for £8.00 was a bonus, and as we were visiting our grandaughter at university this proved to be very good as we were able to visit her and pick her up, and still park our car on our return. Would recommend, and will stay again when she graduates in July.

Room Tip: stayed in room 102 1st floor not to many stairs, but lifts were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeV493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Diane,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We hope you had a lovely time with your grandaughter and she is not to stressed out with her exams.

We hope to see you for your granddaughters graduation and remember to take tissues with you on the day. I did for my daughters as it is a very emotional and proud day for everyone.

Thank you again.
Dawn and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

There was a mix up with our rooms and the staff were so unhelpful that nothing was resolved and we ended up without a room and sleeping in our car in the freezing cold without anywhere to go to the toilet. We paid £120 for 2 rooms that we didnt get. They then went on to tell us when we wanted to book 2 more rooms for another £160 that they had none left, even though our friends booked out rooms only a few hours earlier. It is a 2000 bedroom hotel and it is highly ridiculous that every room was booked on a random Friday night in bristol, I think I saw about 10 people walk in and out the doors. Absolutely ridiculous, will not be staying at any premier inn ever again. Was a traumatic experience for me sleeping in a car on a busy street in Bristol with nowhere to go to the toilet when you are desperate at 4.30 in the morning, I had to pee in a cup in the car.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddySharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Maddy,

I am sorry to have read the details about your visit to Bristol.

I am unable to find your booking details on our system, as I would have liked to find your number and call you concerning the issues you have mentioned.

We do allocate rooms to all our bookings more so on Fridays and Saturday nights as we are fulll most weekends. This is due to the volume of people visiting Bristol for a night out.

Once again I am sorry about your visit and would if possible like to speak to you about them.

Dawn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
1.0 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,540 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.9 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,750 - ₹ 9,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing