We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed here over a cold weekend. Priority club rooms were very spacious with excellent facilities. Staff very helpful. Close to Cabot circus and shops.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for writing a review.
I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyabloe stay at the hotel and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    449
    129
    30
    26
See reviews for
199
419
61
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here on a whistlestop tour of Bristol a few weekends ago.

After successfully negotiating my way into the hotel, I was met by a very friendly girl on the reception desk.

Rooms were nice, but it felt like there was something lacking in the room. Perahps there was just too much open space in the bedroom, but the room was good nonetheless.

The bar in the hotel was fine and the manager who was serving on the Saturday afternoon was very friendly.

STaff had no problems with giving me a later check out on the Sunday after a night at the cider festival.

Had no problems with noise from the roundabout outside, contrary to what I had thought there might be.

Would stay here again if I was coming back to Bristol.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for writing a review and I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Location is perfect for central Bristol - shops, bus station, restaurants and bars. You have car parking underneath the hotel as well for £10 a day. Welcomed by very friendly staff who were more than happy to help with any query.
Decent sized room, clean and comfortable
Must try the Spot restaurant in the hotel...super food at a great price. Else just chill at the bar and eat as popcorn! Yes popcorn! Now which other hotel gives popcorn?!?! :D
No complaints at this re-vamped hotel. Very nice hotel indeed.

Room Tip: Go for Executive upgrade if you can get it - rooms are much more spacious plus slightly better looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for wring a review and I was very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I was particularly pleased that you enjoyed the Spot Restaurant. The food is freshly prepared on a daily basis and I am very proud of the quality the chefs are achieving at the hotel. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent location
Built from the upper floors of an existing 1960's Car Park but they appear to have addressed any security concerns
£10 @ day car parking for clients is excessive although it is discounted against the normal car park day rates
An unadvertised £3 extra tray charge for room service annoyed
Food when it came wasn't particularly tasty (supposed to be spicy chicken but was pretty bland and tasteless)
No free WiFi in public areas ( normal in other Holiday Inns)
Very poor choice in available FreeView channels (yes it actually matters!) - I always wonder who makes the decisions about what channels are available- they should copy the channel selection available from the Holiday Inn Express
Why does the lift always make an un-requested stop at the 2nd floor going up or down? ( and please please change the arrival tone to something less jarring)

Overall the Holiday Inn Express offers a better stay although without the central location

Room Tip: I was given a room at the extreme right of the property which involves quite a trek along a long cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for writing a review.
The hotel is able to offer a reduced charge of £10 for parking normally £19. This is for a 24hr period and you can exit and return as often as required. There is a £3 tray charge for room service. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your food as generally we have received very positive feedback. The hotel offers 1/2hr free wifi to all guests at the hotel and is available in any area of the hotel. If additional time is required this can be purchased in voucher format from reception at very reasonable prices and options. I will review to ensure all Freeview channels are working as the normal choice is a selection of 60 TV and radio channels. As reception is on level 2 it is a requirement that all lifts stop at level 2. The hotel has 4 lifts and the bedrooms are over 5 floor levels. As a new hotel I hope that you found the condition of all areas to be of a very high standard. I hope that you will choose to stay at the hotel on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I do not have anything negative to write about this hotel, I will no doubt book it again as I often travel to Bristol. Close to both stations, although I use Parkway and take bus 73/73b (it's direct and only GBP 2.70 per journey) a clean, affordable hotel, with large rooms, a cosy bar and friendly staff. Perfect, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for writing a review.
I was very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the hotel facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.2 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,626 reviews
1.1 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.5 km away
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,779 - ₹ 13,806
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing