We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I had a break in Bristol over last weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson which gave us magnificent views across the revived Docks and up towards Clifton.
Our one and only problem was the size of the duvet in the room that only made the edge of the bed at a stretch. Breakfast was well portioned and well laid out and a delight to eat . Overall the Hotel made our stay a pleasure .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you so much for the Review, we are currently in process of reviewing all of the bedding and will be changing where appropriate,
Thank you very much for the comments they are most helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    765
    244
    83
    54
See reviews for
206
779
90
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely hotel, amazing view from 15th floor and the rooms were modern, spacious and spotless. All the staff were polite and the breakfast was delicious, they had everything you could think of! I went with a group of friends and being close to the shops was perfect for the daytime and close to restaurants and bars for the evening so that no taxis were required. We parked less than 5 mins walk away so wasnt a problem. I would stay here everytime on a trip to Bristol.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor looking towards the river if you want a good view and dont mind heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Ann,

What a lovely review, it is always nice to read such messages. i am sure the staff will be thrilled that we have another happy guest.. Thank you very much
If i can assist with any booking in the future, please dont hesitate to contact me directly.
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We visited Bristol on a theatre trip and this Hotel is in the perfect location - directly opposite the Hippodrome, also close to the harbour, bars and @Bristol centre. Bit of a walk to Broadmead but not too far. Staff were friendly and helpful, we had a room on floor 14, lovely views! Stayed in a standard double which was clean and modern (Hotel is quite new) Cost about £90 for the room and breakfast. Breakfast was very good and was served until quite late as it was a weekday, which is great if you like a lie in. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Nicky

Thank you very much for the great review. i will forward your comments to the team and i am sure they will be thrilled by the response.
If i can be of any help with your next booking please dont hesitate to contact me directly

Best Regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a great time. It's location is perfect and easy to get to by car. The whole hotel was very clean and modern, the rooms were large with wonderful views and our bath robes were incredibly soft! The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Lucinda.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us and even happier that you had a wonderful time.
You are correct the high floors have great views and even with the inclement weather we have been having recently, there is still an ethreal feel in the air up there.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if I can be of service please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Christopjher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a girlie weekend in Bristol. Couldn't fault this hotel the rooms were well equiped with stunning views across Brisol. The staff were extemely helpful and efficient. One of the best hotel breakfasts i've had. Will definetely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Great review thank you so much, I will pass on your comments to the team members who will be equally happy.

If i can help at all with your next booking please donot hesitate to contact me directly
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,314 - ₹ 14,432
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing