We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
848
846
268
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
846
268
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
1,761 - 1,766 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We visited Bristol on a theatre trip and this Hotel is in the perfect location - directly opposite the Hippodrome, also close to the harbour, bars and @Bristol centre. Bit of a walk to Broadmead but not too far. Staff were friendly and helpful, we had a room on floor 14, lovely views! Stayed in a standard double which was clean and modern (Hotel is quite new) Cost about £90 for the room and breakfast. Breakfast was very good and was served until quite late as it was a weekday, which is great if you like a lie in. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Nicky

Thank you very much for the great review. i will forward your comments to the team and i am sure they will be thrilled by the response.
If i can be of any help with your next booking please dont hesitate to contact me directly

Best Regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed with a group of girlfriends and we had a great time. It's location is perfect and easy to get to by car. The whole hotel was very clean and modern, the rooms were large with wonderful views and our bath robes were incredibly soft! The staff were very polite and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Lucinda.

I am so glad you chose to stay with us and even happier that you had a wonderful time.
You are correct the high floors have great views and even with the inclement weather we have been having recently, there is still an ethreal feel in the air up there.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if I can be of service please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Christopjher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a girlie weekend in Bristol. Couldn't fault this hotel the rooms were well equiped with stunning views across Brisol. The staff were extemely helpful and efficient. One of the best hotel breakfasts i've had. Will definetely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Great review thank you so much, I will pass on your comments to the team members who will be equally happy.

If i can help at all with your next booking please donot hesitate to contact me directly
best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This fabulous hotel in the heart of Bristol is convienient for all the local amenities, close to the waterfront and opposite the theatre. Very modern hotel with large spacious rooms with enormous beds sft drinks in the room were very welcome. The car parking is minimal and needs to be booked in advance if not a 25% discount is available at the local NCP car park. The hotel bar notcheap has a Happy Hour from 2pm until 7pm on 2 4 1 cocktails however early evening the piano playing is a bit subdued! The choice of food at breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice available. Overall this hotel was a good hotel with lovely staff and fabuous comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlysue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you veru much for your review. I will look into your comments to see if there is room for improvement.
The car park is small and we are working on ways to sort out the situation, hopefully by the end of May we will have it implemented.

If i can help with your next booking please dont hesitate to ask me directly

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Having stayed at a couple of Radissons before, I was a bit worried. The hotel was contemporary with mood lighting, the rooms were well laid out with plenty of storage space. The only sticking point of the hotel was their own parking! They have very limited space (although they do warn you of this on their website) it is very small & you have to book it in advance, there are several NCP car parks nearby, so if it is full don't worry. The location is straight on to the river, where there are lots of pubs & restaurants & shopping is plentiful. I would stay here again, it is one of Radissons best examples!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkandcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for that wonderful review and thank you for your honest review of our Carpark which is a challenge as you mentioned but we are looking at ways to make the experience better.
if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please contact me directly
thanks again

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews